Delaware North Reviews | Glassdoor

Delaware North Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Delaware North Chairman & CEO Jeremy M. Jacobs
Jeremy M. Jacobs
200 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Cashier review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in East Rutherford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Higher than Average pay for the position as they pay $15 instead of the national $10, working schedule is flexible and fair with the proper communications,there are many incentives to grow in the company and going beyond what's needed is often rewarded.

    Cons

    HR department can be at times be less than responsive, the work is harder than what is assumed, often needing to stay longer than usual to make sure that facilities are cleaned which often leads to a few people doing all the work, machines can often being unresponsive which can stress you out specially during rush hours.

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2017-04-02
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and environment, great new office, free bagels every Tuesday and Thursday, sometimes free Paula's Donuts! Very technologically advanced. Everyone gets a computer and a laptop.

    Cons

    none so far that I can find!

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2017-03-21
  3. "Overall Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Administrator in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement, decent pay, more than most holidays, work-life balance

    Cons

    Upper management isn't as friendly as they could be.

    Delaware North2017-02-05
  4. "Retail Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware North part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Meeting the Guests and assisting them with their needs and purchases

    Cons

    unable to do returns without receipts

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2017-01-31
  5. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bartender in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, committment to service and employees, training of employees.

    Cons

    Not able to accept tips on credit cards.

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2017-01-19
  6. "District manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture!! Exceptional benefits

    Cons

    Mostly in airports 24/7 open all holidays

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2017-01-07
  7. "Suite Runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Suite Runner in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of exercise, flexible schedule. Great manager Brittany. Good pay. I work at Qualcomm stadium. It's easy work just a lot of running. On feet for a lot of hours

    Cons

    Some of the other employees are old and grumpy. Can get cold working outdoors at the stadium. The food on break is horrible. Super exhausted by end of busy game days.

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2016-12-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Cashier in East Rutherford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, everyone for the most part works very well together. Company is very caring and treats the associates with much respect.

    Cons

    Have to join a union who are totally garbage. They come to the stadium dressed like their homeless.

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2016-11-22
  9. "Yellowstone Was Great Fun But Had Trouble Socializing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Yellowstone National Park, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delaware North full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Yellowstone Old Faithful General Store in the summer of 2016. As a cashier and a food service worker, my job entailed helping the customers, busing tables, and cooking the hot dogs and other food items. Things did get stressful during the rush hours but other than that, the work was pretty easy to grasp. The things I liked were: -The dorm that I stayed in as part of the deal was just as good as any college dorm. And the rent was pretty cheap compared to if I had been staying in an apartment over the summer somewhere. -The food was also very good tasting and there was a fair variety of options. The chefs were also eager to cater to the vegetarians as best as they could. -The two days that I got off a week were perfect to spend exploring Yellowstone and the surrounding towns such as Jackson Hole and Cody. -There were cool benefits like a discount to the store and a half-price for employees weekend. -A lot of events were put on for the employees too, such as a July 4th event and a 'Yellowstone Christmas'.

    Cons

    The problems I faced were mostly with my co-workers. It wasn't just in the kitchen where, honestly, my personality may not have been the best. I just didn't feel very comfortable with the 'party' atmosphere that went on while I was there. There was a lot of drinking and sex and general rule-breaking going on. I don't know if my eventual refusal (I did try going to these parties at the start but ending up stopping) to go to these parties caused a rift between me and my co-workers but I'm just not really that type. There were a few other employees my age who didn't engage in this, but it seemed to be the general thing to do.

    Delaware North2016-11-15
  10. "Great compny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware North full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They treat you right with good bennies.

    Cons

    None to think of.

    Continue reading
    Delaware North2016-10-18
Found 495 reviews