Delek US Reviews | Glassdoor

Delek US Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Delek US CEO Ezra Uzi Yemin
Ezra Uzi Yemin
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "401K match is pretty good, stock options and you got bonuses(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is preached but thats mostly for show(in 9 reviews)

  • "At times you do have to work long hours but the work isn't hard, a few of the people can be real bummers(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Entrepreneurial Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Delek for 3 years and have been given incredible opportunities here. One of the best things about the company, is that we run like a start-up which means you're exposed to other areas of the business that you would not get elsewhere. You're given the opportunity to round out your skills and are truly given the room to fail. There has been a big shift in company culture in the last year, where it...

    Show More

    Cons

    In the past Delek has run very lean during acquisitions, however I think the company has heard the feedback and is now trying to strengthen the workforce to be ready should we ever go through another one.

    Advice to Management

    I was at my lowest point this time last year during the acquisition, however I feel very optimistic now and would like to see all levels of leadership continue to show their appreciation to employees year round.

    Delek US2019-01-02
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delek US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive compensation package, great benefits, fun culture.

    Cons

    You'll put in a lot of work, but the expectations are reasonable.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Delek US2019-02-06
  3. "Management doesn’t live by the value it touts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Brentwood, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers. Bonus/equity awards can be great.

    Cons

    Dysfunctional upper management. They look the other way when ignoring the company’s supposed values.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house with management and start truly living by the values you claim.

    Delek US2019-07-19
  4. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brentwood, TN
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented company with decent benefits

    Cons

    Pay scale is below average for most positions

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what they are worth

    Delek US2019-07-16
  5. "Good people, bad upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Operations 

      I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people you work with are great

      Cons

      The management try to do to o much instead of letting you do your job

      Advice to Management

      Trust your workers

      Delek US2019-05-29
    • "The Suck is real"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations in El Dorado, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Paycheck hasn't bounced yet, no shortage of overtime.

      Cons

      Too many to list...no work/life balance, constant shut downs due to shady maintenance practices, lack of integrity in most management, health and safety risks to employees for the sake of profits.

      Advice to Management

      Stop with the draconian atmosphere, morale can't get much lower.

      Delek US2019-06-29
    • "Decent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good salary and bonuses with stock options.

      Cons

      Don't mind terminating employees for management's bad decisions.

      Delek US2019-05-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great opportunity to learn and grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SAP Basis Administrator in Franklin, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Delek US full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good people to work with on a team and lots of opportunity to learn and grow.

      Cons

      You'll make decent money but get burned out.

      Delek US2019-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Delek US full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It has a good company culture.

        Cons

        Long hours and work overload.

        Delek US2019-03-12
      • Helpful (3)

        "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Shared Services Professional in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Delek US full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Fair pay; good benefits; challenging work. I'm an 'older worker' and feel both appreciated and valued for my work, not my age. Great executive team!!!

        Cons

        Fast paced; must be willing to be flexible and innovative.

        Advice to Management

        Keep working on the vision and core values.

        Delek US2019-01-09
      Found 74 reviews