Deli Express Reviews | Glassdoor

Deli Express Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Thomas E Sween
9 Ratings
  1. "route driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deli Express full-time

    Pros

    good pay, great management driving

    Cons

    long hours not alot of communication

    Advice to Management

    less stops

    Deli Express2019-04-01
  2. "Data center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deli Express full-time

    Pros

    Nothing nice to say.

    Cons

    Bad company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to get rid of the new management. Especially the ones in operation.

    Deli Express2018-11-07
  3. "Suzanne Goodman's. Work-experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN

      I worked at Deli Express for more than a year

      Pros

      My team mates, my Supervisor, and the challenge too something I had no experience in.

      Cons

      It was very cold along with changing uniforms every time we breaked and having 3 minutes too get back into them.

      Deli Express2018-03-27
    • "Sandwiches"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deli Express full-time

      Pros

      Free sandwiches, good people, set hours

      Cons

      Micro management, free sandwiches, too many rules and tasks to follow

      Advice to Management

      Subtract all the new micro managing

      Deli Express2018-02-28
    • "Ok work but you earn every Penney you make"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Direct Store Delivery in El Paso, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deli Express full-time

      Pros

      Benefits are all right and vacation is actually pretty good. The longer your there the more time off you get

      Cons

      You have to load your own truck after working a 12 hour day. Pay is lower than Frito lay or coke or Pepsi Pay is not nearly enough for work you put in

      Advice to Management

      Pay a honest wage

      Deli Express2017-03-10
    • "DM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deli Express full-time

      Pros

      Company car, and gas card

      Cons

      Too much work and hours not enough pay

      Advice to Management

      Mess of Regionals, not to mention they drink with company credit card.

      Deli Express2016-12-01
    • "Treated like a schoolkid!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanic in Chanhassen, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Deli Express full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company is a joke!

      Cons

      Other employees are incompetent! Boss treats me like I just got out of school! Am I the only person that knows anything?

      Advice to Management

      Years of service only means that they have not learned anything new! Pay people what they are worth!

      Deli Express2015-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "District Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - District Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deli Express for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The company offers good benefits.

      Cons

      Work many hours and not compensated.

      Advice to Management

      Company expects a lot,and doesn't want to pay employees for their work. Many truck break downs and equipment breakdowns. Poor working conditions.

      Deli Express2015-09-29
    • "Great family owned business with superior quality products."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deli Express full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great support staff. Good products that customers like to eat.

      Cons

      Many hours to work. Cold environment.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the field personnel better informed. Update the product look.

      Deli Express2014-12-31
    • "Assembly line worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deli Express full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good work hours and overtime possibilities.

      Cons

      Not much chance of moving up.

      Advice to Management

      Should increase the amount of raises.

      Deli Express2014-05-27
    Found 14 reviews