Dell 8,051 Reviews | Glassdoor

Dell Reviews

Updated February 26, 2017
8,051 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

8,051 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "EPIC Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Clinical Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    High Quality work expectation for its' employees

    Cons

    100% travel expected and rest periods needed

    Advice to Management

    Keep on working


  2. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Management Consultant in Round Rock, TX
    Former Employee - Program Management Consultant in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Benefits. Good compensation. Healthcare. Work from home. Professionals working towards a common goal. Wide variety of interesting projects to work on. Customer focused

    Cons

    Upward mobility is difficult. Work life balance is often an issue. Can be a "good old boy network" in certain organizations.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the Employees with tenure in your company. They know what they are talking about.

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - really valuable for our leadership team! All the best to you in your future endeavors!


  3. "Facility Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, flexibility, great people

    Cons

    Most jobs you have to work from home.

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for the review. We're pleased you had a positive experience with Dell. Good luck!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "So far so good."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to advance if you know the right people.

    Cons

    Without having friends in high places, don't expect to advance far.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback about advancement is extremely helpful. If you are not familiar with the Career Resource Center (CRC) we would recommend checking it out!


  6. "SSR"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - N/A in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Work/Life balance, Gym, most of your CoWorkers, Events, Community Service, advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Lack of viable training and guidance. The negative people that have been in position for a decade or more.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of just looking at numbers and saying "do better", have some strategies, have our back when it comes to ISR complaints.

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    We can't thank you and our other reviewers enough for taking the time to share your experiences - this feedback is extremely valuable to our leadership team and our HR teams. Good luck in your role! ... More


  7. "Web Application Developer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Is a great work enviroment

    Cons

    Don't like the medical benefit

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us!


  8. "Salary"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and remote work

    Cons

    Slow growth and minor rasises

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    We appreciate you taking time to share your experiences with us. Please know that we DO share these comments with our most senior level executives - your feedback is very important to us!


  9. "vArchitect, Technical Pre-Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Providing solutions to simplify customers data-centers

    Cons

    Much churn as we integrate into the greater Dell Technologies.

    Advice to Management

    Communication early and often.

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for your review!


  10. "Warehouse worker"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Good company and a opportunity to growth

    Cons

    Sometimes They don't give minimun 40 hrs


  11. "Great oppertunities to grow career"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Lots of room to grow your career within.

    Cons

    Lots of great people but also lots of weird ones

    Dell Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for the review and for the laugh. Best of luck to you!



Showing 8,051 of 8,358 reviews
Reset Filters