Dell Reviews | Glassdoor

Dell Reviews

Updated December 18, 2017
9,803 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

9,803 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Difficult work life balance at Dell (in 356 reviews)

  • Upper management isn't listening to concerns (in 135 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Stable Fortune 500 company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Engineer in Round Rock, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Engineer in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Once you spend the time to make relationships here, it's easy to move around and find jobs all over the company.

    Cons

    Lots of meetings. Constant changes in executive leadership. Sometimes it's hard to get things done, or keep technical skills sharp.


  2. "Great opportunities - great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Company has best of breed products across the board. Major spending on R&D to continue leadership position. Growth in consolidation when competitors are splitting up / laying off employees.

    Cons

    Large company with 140,000 employees can sometimes make you feel like a cog in the machine vs a recognized contributor. But for the most part, no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve focus on customers first. TCE should be job #1.

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for sharing!

  3. "Dell former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Dell full-time

    Pros

    High paced, high paying job

    Cons

    Difficult work life balance at Dell

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thank you for your review - we wish you the best of luck!


  4. "Technical systems analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Technical Systems Analyst in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Technical Systems Analyst in Washington, DC

    I worked at Dell full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    opportunity to growth, good benefit.

    Cons

    nothing to say about cons

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and our readers. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.


  5. "Tech Support Specialist (ProSupport)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    professional environment, exceptional pay, friendly staff

    Cons

    nothing to comment at the moment

    Advice to Management

    -

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for the review and sharing your experience!


  6. "Dell is a great place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SOAR Senior Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - SOAR Senior Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dell full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good salary plus excellent commissions. Laid back atmosphere. Management cares about the employees.

    Cons

    None that I was aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It isn't broken, so no fix needed.

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    We are thrilled to hear how positive of an experience your time with Dell was for you and your career. Best of luck to you!


  7. "A great place to work if you’re in a good group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Round Rock, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Smart people
    Flexible
    Autonomy (depending on your manager)
    Good pay
    Good benefits and perks
    Great people

    Cons

    A lot of type a people
    Some people throw you under the bus
    Some people take credit for your work
    I guess most of theses are true for any big Corp
    Hard to get promoted (almost impossible)

    Advice to Management

    Provide positive feedback as well as constructive
    Ensure that managers have manag meant training and skills

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Really helpful feedback - thank you for spending the time and effort to lay out your experience for us.

  8. "Developement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, work/life balance, cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Nothing as of right now


  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture & Talented engineers

    Cons

    Career growth is not so great.

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience.


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Get to wear jeans to work.

    Cons

    I Don't have any negatives.

    Dell Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Jeans! We LOVE jeans! Thrilled to hear you having a positive experience and thank you for sharing it with us and our readers.


Showing 9,803 of 10,267 reviews
Reset Filters