Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13321 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
7090 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (29)

    "Best company I have ever worked for - period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You are encouraged to find what you enjoy within Dell and are given the ability and tool to pursue your passion. Dell truly wants the best and brightest doing work that they enjoy and I have felt nothing but support in my career there.

    Cons

    None that are specific to Dell alone

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support excellence within your workforce. Continue to allow people to move around within the company until they find their passion.

    Dell Technologies2018-09-14

    Dell Technologies Response

    September 14, 2018Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! This is a really great feedback and we are glad you feel this way about us.

  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Technical Sales Representative 

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and great management

      Cons

      Like any sales you have your slow times

      Dell Technologies2019-05-21
    • "Great place to work and grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Durham, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Ideal management structure and promotions from within

      Cons

      Large corporation with lots of politics

      Dell Technologies2019-06-25
    • "Great Place to be a Field Rep!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Great Work Life Balance -40 Accounts all with great potential to spend -Team full of resources in the field to cover large portfolio -Huge portfolio, always something to sell when walking away from a meeting - 100-120% 2x commission 120%-200% 3x COMMISSION, huge potential to make serious money..

      Cons

      -Forecasting practices can be annoying -Differs from EMC in "get the deal done and act on it later" attitude

      Advice to Management

      -Loosen up on forecasting and pull strings to get deals done, other than that htis place is awesome!

      Dell Technologies2019-06-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Excellent work-life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing earnings potential. Wonderful people all around. People change roles all the time - meaning personal growth is there for the taking.

      Cons

      Integration (or lack) of old Dell and new EMC has instilled a have a have-nots lord of the flies feeling.

      Dell Technologies2019-06-21
    • "Dell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Service Representative in Harrisburg, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Work from home, great people

      Cons

      Overloaded with account at times

      Dell Technologies2019-06-24
    • "Startup Culture, Large Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Best tech in my business - unbelievable. Best work / life balance, killer benefits - Gym Membership, amazing 401k match. Michael has built a killer tech company. LOVE that integrity is a key principal even at the loss of revenue.

      Cons

      Too much growth and all that entails.

      Advice to Management

      Continue implementing tell Dell survey (which was SO well executed). Be realistic with growth expectations.

      Dell Technologies2019-06-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Still Love My Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Round Rock, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I work with a group of very competent people. We have extremely high ethical standards. I think Michael has a vision that is going to work. There is good work/life balance.

      Cons

      We preach meritocracy, but nepotism is rampant. This is the case in a lot of corporate America, but it is dissapointing it is here as well.

      Dell Technologies2019-06-20
    • "I support server installed and breakfix"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Round Rock, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very laid back. Work life balance is huge

      Cons

      There really aren’t that many, if not at all.

      Dell Technologies2019-06-21
    • "Strategy Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Advisor in Round Rock, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits, work/life balance, talented coworkers, rotation opportunities, and development

      Cons

      Working for such a large company can be difficult to navigate. With so many talented people promotion opportunities can be difficult to get.

      Dell Technologies2019-06-20
    Found 13321 reviews