Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13651 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
7271 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (33)

    "Best company I have ever worked for - period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You are encouraged to find what you enjoy within Dell and are given the ability and tool to pursue your passion. Dell truly wants the best and brightest doing work that they enjoy and I have felt nothing but support in my career there.

    Cons

    None that are specific to Dell alone

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support excellence within your workforce. Continue to allow people to move around within the company until they find their passion.

    Dell Technologies2018-09-14

    Dell Technologies Response

    September 14, 2018Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! This is a really great feedback and we are glad you feel this way about us.

  2. "Great People & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun Environment and Growth within company.

    Cons

    Long hours and more training needed to learn products.

    Dell Technologies2019-08-20
  3. "Great first IT job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great first IT job, worked with my schedule while in school, tuition reimbursement, gym and cafeteria on site

    Cons

    Below average pay, minimal opportunity for advancement or to learn new skills, people usually did not stay long so always having to re-teach/train people.

    Dell Technologies2019-08-21
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, Bonus, work / life balance, projects

    Cons

    Career Growth, work load, etc.

    Dell Technologies2019-08-21
  5. "Enterprise Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Many opportunities to move up in the company, great company culture, great PTO

    Cons

    I Can't think of any cons at the time.

    Dell Technologies2019-08-19
  6. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good.

    Cons

    It’s a job, but good nonetheless.

    Dell Technologies2019-08-20
  7. "Nice time working at Dell Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Work Life Balance -with great work from home option, great 401k matching, PTOs

    Cons

    Need to find a way to better collaborate within dell technologies portfolio(s), needs improvement in medical benefits

    Advice to Management

    Focus on future prospects on how to better compete with competitors!

    Dell Technologies2019-08-17
  8. "Archaic governance code but good people & great development opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - lots of room for professional development - can work remotely

    Cons

    - old school governance code, waste a lot of time checking the box - internal politics from integration

    Dell Technologies2019-08-15
  9. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and company culture

    Cons

    Internal job search process is quite slow

    Dell Technologies2019-08-14
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Systems Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, People, work life balance.

    Cons

    Limited forethought in account teams

    Dell Technologies2019-08-14
Found 13651 reviews