Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
7,498 Ratings
  1. "Love It!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience so far has been awesome - I am excited by the work that I am doing and, at the end of the day, do feel as though I am making a positive difference in the world.

    Cons

    I can't walk to work.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-10-07
  2. "Dell EMC does not care about measuring data - pay for business intelligence analyst is below market value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable job Big company Good people to work with

    Cons

    Low pay No mentor ship Bad perks

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-10-19
  3. "Managing the global P&L of about $750M"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, caliber of personnel, global reach

    Cons

    Investments in systems and tools to improve customer experience

    Dell Technologies2019-10-05
  4. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Houston, TX

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Amazing people who are very helpful

    Cons

    None. I wish they had more opportunities to go to tech events like CES

    Dell Technologies2019-10-05
  5. "Great teams, fantastic manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive teams, supportive and engaged management teams, good benefits, work from home friendly, great with promotions in most business areas and groups

    Cons

    Lots and lots of meetings, frequent fire drills (not literal), tremendous amount of reports upon reports

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-10-04
  6. "Typical field technician work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits (if you know where to look and how to take advantage), and fulfilling work for those who like fixing basic to moderate problems

    Cons

    Service model for field personnel lacks work/life balance (working past shift, on-call hours, etc) . Metric-based standards force employees to do what's best for the numbers, causing unnecessary and inefficient work.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-10-18
  7. "Longtime team member and promotion within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great place to work and thrive. Technology and innovation to work with and sell, specifically Commercial Medium Business customers. A great place to succeed through collaboration of colleagues and leadership. Continues to be led by our founder, Michael Dell!

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment.

    Dell Technologies2019-10-03
  8. "Typical Big Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Program Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like just being a number employee, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    If you like just being a number employee, this is the place for you, can be a pro or con. Training was terrible. I never felt like I was ever trained for the job.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-10-17
  9. "its a Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    its a Great place to work

    Cons

    all about who you know

    Dell Technologies2019-10-03
  10. "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Summer Intern 

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible with own personal schedule

    Cons

    there is no cons with working with dell

    Dell Technologies2019-10-03
Found 14021 reviews