Dellaria Salons Reviews | Glassdoor

Dellaria Salons Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Wonderful Employers with Room for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dellaria Salons full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A family environment where the owners care about each employees growth within the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough managers

    Dellaria Salons2019-05-25
  2. "Toxic Work Environment With Rampant Misconduct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salon Coordinator in Danvers, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dellaria Salons part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Discounted products and services - Some very talented stylists who are wonderful people and coworkers

    Cons

    - No chain of command - No accountability for employees or managers - Toxic work environment including hostility, theft, and sexual harassment - Poor management puts exceptional stress on employees mentally and physically - Favoritism dictates treatment of employees - Deception and manipulation of employees Given responsibilities expected of managers and full-time employees, without benefits, overtime pay, proper...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Sweeping problems under a bleached-stained rug only allows them to fester and grow. Acknowledge problems and concerns when they are brought to management's attention, and maybe your turnover rate wouldn't be astronomical as it has become.

    Dellaria Salons2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "great part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Dellaria Salons part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      pay, coworkers, that's about it

      Cons

      none at all to be honest

      Dellaria Salons2019-01-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Horrible Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newton, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Dellaria Salons full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Clients were great, very nice, cheerful. All of them believed I did amazing work.

      Cons

      Management is horrible, very rude, manipulative, made me feel very uncomfortable working there, employees didn’t respect one another. Very dirty environment. Management always told the new comers to have “tough skin” while working here. It’s one thing to have tough skin and not letting others bother you, but then it’s another when others just chose to disrespect you for doing absolutely nothing.

      Advice to Management

      Please look for another manager, one that loves the business and cares for the employees. Someone who doesn’t manipulate their employees into quitting their job.

      Dellaria Salons2018-07-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stylist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Dellaria Salons full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy schedule, fast paced, great clients

      Cons

      Income is different every week

      Dellaria Salons2018-02-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Operations Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dellaria Salons

      Pros

      Overall great company to work for.. every salon will have some flaws! We manage to get through them together as a team/company.

      Cons

      This is a difficult question.. to list cons, truth be told every job has some cons. I think all salons need to practice better team work within the salon. The managers need to hold everyone equally accountable as well, especially because some of the employees work in more than one location!

      Dellaria Salons2017-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Part time Hairstylist in MA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Dellaria Salons part-time

      Pros

      Free education thats very worth it, good hours

      Cons

      Favoritism, sometimes crazy hours depending on store location

      Advice to Management

      Be more fair to employees

      Dellaria Salons2017-10-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist in Danvers, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Dellaria Salons part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people flexible hours good pay

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      Dellaria Salons2017-10-12
    • "Wouldnt go back"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Dellaria Salons part-time

      Pros

      education classes had excellent teachers

      Cons

      Staff treats assistants poorly, clients are rude and stuck up, they are highly unsanitary. I wouldn't recommend working there to anyone.

      Advice to Management

      Less stressful environment

      Dellaria Salons2017-10-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Could be better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receptionist in Burlington, MA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dellaria Salons part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People are fantastic and really nice. Fantastic learning program for incoming employees. You really can grow within the company. They have benefits and everything

      Cons

      Pay is awful. Corporate is awful. Clients are too entitled. You don't get payed enough to deal with clients who go straight to corporate and then you get the crap end of the stick

      Advice to Management

      Listen to stylist when they tell you something

      Dellaria Salons2017-06-22
    Found 18 reviews