Deloitte Actuary Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Actuary Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuary in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Deloitte cares about all employees and their families. I have been with the firm for almost 8 years and plan on another 8!

    Cons

    Typical consulting firm issues, size, work life balance, etc, however Deloitte has done and continues to do a great job at correcting and it really shows.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all that you do!

    Deloitte2017-12-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Love working here! So many opportunities and so many fun networking activities. Great people and great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. They truly embrace diversity. Also, they all work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    It's hard to be one of the best here since everybody is an A-performer.

    Advice to Management

    Give us real PTO time.

    Deloitte2012-10-15
  3. "Worked as an intern in Deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities, lots of challenging work

    Cons

    Highly demanding, unpaid overtime, unrealistic expectations

    Deloitte2019-06-27
  4. "Actuarial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Intern in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment to work in

    Cons

    Work hours quite hectic at times

    Deloitte2019-04-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Deloitte actuarial (Life & GI) is the worst team on earth - a sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Food on the table and oddly still, a "reputable" name on the CV.

    Cons

    I note this relates specifically to the actuarial team (which is Life & GI in one wider team though the two have dedicated staff to each), not wider Deloitte Consulting or other service lines: - No regard for individual career aspirations - you just get sent on any job to bring revenue in. - No training and development effort - have to self-teach to be able to serve clients. - No recognition for outperformance -...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start managing the team and investing in the team like it's composed of humans, not machines or apes.

    Deloitte2018-02-08
  6. "Very long working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Consultant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home facility is good.

    Cons

    To much work pressure. They don't abide by working laws. task application of 65 hrs per week to employees...Too much work pressure. Specially in ARA group.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to reduce burden on existing employees.

    Deloitte2018-01-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting client and challenging work

    Cons

    Large corporate entity , which can make it hard to get noticed

    Advice to Management

    Greater transparency on pay and benefits

    Deloitte2017-12-12
  8. "A pleasant working experience and unforgettable memory with colleagues and supervisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Full-time staffs are willing to teach interns step by step before we are to undertake any tasks. 2. My supervisor is an amicable and easy-going person. She keeps the whole team cohesive and effective in work.

    Cons

    1. Working overtime is common here. Working hour typically starts at 9 and ends at 7 or 8. 2. Pay is relatively lower than smaller firms.

    Deloitte2014-11-11
Found 8 reviews