Deloitte Reviews in Berlin, Germany | Glassdoor

Deloitte Berlin Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Martin Plendl (no image)
Martin Plendl
0 Ratings
  1. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, motivating salary and benefits

    Cons

    None as I assume none

    Deloitte2018-09-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Senior in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learnt a lot technically. That's it.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Constant pressure. Everyone wants to defend themselves and put the blame on others.

    Deloitte2019-09-25
  3. "Lots of flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Berlin

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I made a switch across member firms to be reunited with my partner and Deloitte showed great empathy in helping me along. Colleauges are professional and always helpful. The German member firm is growing fast, so there is a lot of opportunity.

    Cons

    Due to fast growth rate, the work environment is unstructured and this can get in the way of professional project delivery. Also, best practices and knowledge management isn't shared well across the organization.

    Deloitte2019-02-26
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    I cannot think of anything

    Cons

    arrogant colleagues and line managers who are mobbing employees

    Deloitte2019-03-21
  5. "Growth in a collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good team spirit. Supportive culture. Lots of opportunities for personal growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes on gets 'locked-in' with a client or skill set.

    Deloitte2018-05-13
  6. "Great career starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to different projects and areas early on.

    Cons

    Sometimes long working hours. Much Microsoft Office

    Deloitte2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst / Data Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Big Data Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of experts within company. Working for clients who are industry leaders, a lot of training and knowledge sharing activities. Potential to grow in career.

    Cons

    Big Company and too many dependencies and layers of Management

    Advice to Management

    The management was good

    Deloitte2017-08-20
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte part-time

    Pros

    renowned customers, you can take on responsibility very quick

    Cons

    inexperienced managers, self-presentation is more important than knowledge

    Deloitte2016-07-06
  9. "Intern FSI Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast learning, great management, different tasks, respected as professional even in an internship, working in different teams, good company culture, flexible hours, good bonding program

    Cons

    You do not know a lot of people working in your office and you have just a few contact with other floors.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to interns on a regular basis about their performance to ensure steady enhancements within the timeframe of their internships,

    Deloitte2015-11-27
  10. "Kollegenzusammenhalt top, Manche Projekte können langweilig sein"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kollegenzusammenhalt ist super. Die Hierarchien sind eher flach und man kann sehr gut mir Vorgesetzten reden. In der Regel gibt es interessante Projekte.

    Cons

    Man kann auch in langweilige Projekte eingesetzt werden. Dabei werden die Interessen der Mitarbeiter nicht berücksichtigt. Es wird extrem viel Wert auf Auslaustung und dabei weniger an Weiterentwicklung gegeben.

    Advice to Management

    Talentierte, junge Mitarbeiter zu fördern und zu fordern. Es sollte wichtiger sein die Top Leute im Unternehmen zu behalten, als ein paar bessere Kennzahlen zu haben.

    Deloitte2019-01-31
Found 28 reviews