Deloitte Cake Froster Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
325 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Deloitte is a good starter company but needs some work to maintain employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Project Delivery Manager in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Support system from Management, -Flexible with hours, -Allows time for schooling, -Feeds you all the time

    Cons

    -Need training development for positions, - 401K matching is not up to par, -Turnover is rapid, - Middle management need to work on people skills, - No opportunity to travel on the high side , -Failure to disclose the different tracks that the company has to offer

    Advice to Management

    -During interviews make the different tracks in the company known, - Afford the other tracks opportunities to go to Deloitte University, -Work with middle management to continually work on people skills with "ALL EMPLOYEES"

    Deloitte2019-11-19
  2. "Business Analyst in GPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, good people

    Cons

    Utilization rate, inflexibility, can't take all vacation time

    Deloitte2019-11-24
  3. "One of the best places to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    One of the best 4 companies. Friendly people Good projects and clients to work with Easy relocation

    Cons

    None that I can remember

    Deloitte2019-11-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Pay, Perks, and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maternity leave is 6 months. Yep. Paid. Plus any additional vacation you may have. I did 8 months of fully paid maternity leave. It is great. The pay is incredible too. Sign on bonus can vary from $5,000 for the lowest entry level and well into the tens of thousands for senior levels. I started at entry level and I got $10,000. My coworker started as a manager and he got $25,000. Deloitte also offers complimentary... upgrades on airlines and hotels. You also get to keep ALL of the points and miles, so when you vacation you can use those points and vacation for free.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you have a family with kids, you will not see them Monday - Thursday because you will be travel all around the country. Travel may seem fun at the beginning but trust me, it is not so fun living out of a suit case and getting into a plane every single week of your life.

    Advice to Management

    It's fine.

    Deloitte2019-11-19
  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Perth Amboy, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    nothing bad about this company

    Advice to Management

    great place to work

    Deloitte2019-11-22
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Specialist in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot to learn, You can lead your own growth journey

    Cons

    tough to maintain work life balance

    Deloitte2019-11-22
  7. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive, supportive environment. Lots of training and opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Bad work life balance. Tasks can be repetitive.

    Deloitte2019-11-21
  8. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    team, an interesting job, culture

    Cons

    salary, work life balance, office location

    Deloitte2019-11-21
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisory Consultant 

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and great people

    Cons

    Low salary, much lower than other places

    Deloitte2019-11-21
  10. "BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    I could learn good points there

    Cons

    The salary was not that good

    Deloitte2019-12-06
Found 31562 reviews