Deloitte Reviews in Calcutta, India | Glassdoor

Deloitte Calcutta Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO N. Venkatram (no image)
N. Venkatram
2 Ratings
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Brand Name 2. Helpful Peers 3. Travelling

    Cons

    1. Needs to focus on specific Project Managment

    Advice to Management

    Doing great. Need to build some practices more diligently

    Deloitte2017-12-10
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Consultant in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 5 years

    Pros

    brand value in market , management is only partner centric not client/market centric

    Cons

    Very slow , non innovative

    Advice to Management

    Retain and horn talent

    Deloitte2017-08-21
  3. "articleship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     in Calcutta

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    among the highest payers of article ship, among big 4 ca firms

    Cons

    no timings for the job, no time to study for professional courses

    Advice to Management

    consider overall development of employees, will help in retention

    Deloitte2017-05-25
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is good. It's a great company to work with. You will love working in the office environment. It's really awesome.

    Cons

    Nothing as such at all as till now I have not found any. Seriously nothing to write here. No Cons.

    Deloitte2017-03-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best consulting firms in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager - Internal Audit in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brand name, one of the biggest globally. It is also very respected across clients Good partners Flexibility in work

    Cons

    Not aggressive enough Bad market share in Risk Advisory Decent paymaster compared to other Big 4s. Lags behind EY and PWC and even KPMG

    Advice to Management

    Be more market centric in Risk Advisory level up the pay in terms of global benchmarks

    Deloitte2016-05-18
  6. "a complete leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you are looking for audit in india, there cant be a better firm then this provided you have a good guidance. thought the firm is not that active when sharing with the employees in respect of return as compared to other big fours but the learning would be matchless.

    Cons

    employee recognition is very less as compared to other big four. Below DM level there is very less interaction session with the management and other department.

    Advice to Management

    employee recognition, more HR activities, people have no clue of other departments because of less interactive session.

    Deloitte2015-08-23
  7. "Working in Big 4- Statutory Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong client base gave me a good exposure which helped me in gaining good amount of exposure.

    Cons

    Hectic and long working hours although in a specific period ( mainly during annual audits).

    Advice to Management

    More initiative towards healthy work environment will be highly appreciable

    Deloitte2015-07-30
  8. "Deloitte is great for entry level and mid level professionals. However it may pose career challenges for mid-level profs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional attitude, great work content

    Cons

    Internal rivalry, limited growth for mid-level

    Advice to Management

    Set up career progression for all employees

    Deloitte2014-10-21
  9. "A big 4 in true sense."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Article Assistant in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the policy and standards of the firm can not be matched with any competitor.

    Cons

    The cons in this industry will be same in most of the cases. The working hour starts but they never end.

    Deloitte2014-08-23
  10. "Manager Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Deloitte Mumbai is the best place to be in a BIG 4.

    Cons

    Cant comment for Deloitte Mumbai as it was my best experience.

    Advice to Management

    Think beyond caste.

    Deloitte2014-07-31
Found 26 reviews