Deloitte Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Consultant Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5932 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
66 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work if you excel at networking and have decent consulting skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant Deloitte 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic teams and projects... plenty of opportunity if you know how to network properly

    Cons

    If you're not vocal you can get trapped on a project forever

    Deloitte2019-10-16
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Great exposure to different industries

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Deloitte2019-10-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Deloitte sometimes practices what it preaches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from project to project provides employees with new, dynamic, and fresh experiences. There is always an opportunity to learn something new, whether from firm provided trainings, general experiences, or though networks. Deloitte brings together smart and interesting people. A pleasant work-life balance can be achieved if you are willing to work hard when necessary and plan accordingly.

    Cons

    In the 2+ years I have been with the firm, they have changed their performance management model (GPS) every year. Every time, communication down the chain has been horrible and resulted in employee turmoil. There is a "bring your authentic self to work" mentality, but it is unclear how one will be rates and reviewed, and if that review will ever result in effective feedback. You need to really make sure you have the... right people in your corner and you are positioned well for what you want to do. This is hard with a firm this large.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Provide more transparency into performance management.

    Deloitte2019-10-13
  4. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Significant growth opportunities, great and supportive work culture.

    Cons

    Still feels quite hierarchical despite attempts to change this. Teams can be insular.

    Deloitte2019-10-13
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Work with some of the brightest people in the industry

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for tax research experience and client interaction early on

    Deloitte2019-10-12
  6. "ok not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary networking social events food

    Cons

    too much management bad prospects

    Deloitte2019-10-12
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Consultant 

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Time off, salary is great, flexibility

    Cons

    competitive within the company culture

    Deloitte2019-10-10
  8. "Excellent Opportunities, Little Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities to work with some of the brightest minds; flexibility in terms of industry - they work with almost every industry so it's possible to get involved even if not on a client project but via internal initiatives.

    Cons

    At more junior levels, very little control over your work schedule. Some projects were supported by resources sitting in India to provide follow-the-sun coverage, but that also meant that 10p calls Sunday to Thursday night to catch up our team mates.

    Deloitte2019-10-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "You'll do Well if you're a Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Technology Consultant in Washington, DC

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - ability to try many different projects, tools, skillsets - network - great line item on a resume

    Cons

    - I feel like the people who move up in the company are those who self-brag about their work and are willing to kiss up to leadership

    Deloitte2019-10-02
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Consultant 

    I worked at Deloitte part-time

    Pros

    Love the people who are smart and fun

    Cons

    Too corporate for me very formal

    Deloitte2019-10-07
Found 5932 reviews