Deloitte Reviews in Dublin, Ireland | Glassdoor

Deloitte Dublin Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
2 Ratings
  1. "Solutions associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Solutions Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great support from colleagues/management, suitable for proactive employees.

    Cons

    Would be nice to see more development opportunities for entry level positions.

    Deloitte2019-04-15
  2. "Audit Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best learning, training and support

    Cons

    Pressurised work and long working hours

    Deloitte2019-04-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Solution Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, nice infrastructure and have very nice projects and clients

    Cons

    Work more hours than the contract without any additional payment Often they ask you to use your anual leave to compensate for clients problems Hard to change to another client/project Low salary compared with the average of the market. No performance bonus

    Advice to Management

    They should look to the market to be sure if the salary they offering are compatible They should also try to follow other companies that offer more benefits but do the same work in the same client The management are only interested in deadlines and cost and don't care about the workers

    Deloitte2019-04-17
  4. "Audit position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1)Vibrant environment with young people of similar age 2)Great on CV 3) Pay for exams 4) Busy season only 4 months very quiet summers

    Cons

    1)Long hours during busy season 2)Doing all the donkey work on jobs 3)Very cut throat

    Deloitte2019-04-03
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning and training Good exposure

    Cons

    Can be pressurised at times

    Deloitte2019-04-02
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well recognised brand for the CV.

    Cons

    Culture is non existent, unless you are bringing customers in you are not valued, management plays games and puts people against people promising to work with you to your goals but in theory does all to make you fail...

    Advice to Management

    Revisit your priority and the marketing when it comes to jobs. Sooner or later people will cop on... and trainees are not there to be used.

    Deloitte2019-03-29
  7. "Atrocious place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Audit Trainee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros...absolutely none what so ever.

    Cons

    You will have no life if you work here. Where do I start? They talk about work/life balance, they don't know the meaning of the phrase. You are worked to death in the audit department with no thanks whatsoever. It is commonplace for new trainees to be assigned a task, no information given as to how it is to be completed even though it is their first time and they get nothing but abuse if it is not completed... properly in the (usually too short) allotted time. There are managers with no people skills whatsoever who have no business being managers and their only concern is getting an audit done, they don't care what pressure it puts on staff. I was under so much stress that I made myself sick, not to mention it happened to several other people that I know. All in all, a thoroughly horrible place to work and i'd advise anyone thinking of starting there to think again. they have a trainee system that is a complete joke which they use to not give you a yearly increase in pay. People who may have worked on 5 audits during the year may have performed well on 4 but if the 5th one didn't go to plan you are marked as not good enough and you do not receive the yearly increase. The place is a joke. I saw a video on Linkedin recently promoting the audit department in Dublin as a great place to work and promoting the work life balance etc. I never heard such a pack of lies, they blatantly lied about the place just to lure naive trainees in so that they'd have numbers to throw at their audit jobs. People are leaving the place all the time, ask yourself why. They promote this thing where a person will be appointed to attend meetings with management so that they can take any problems the trainees have to them for solutions. Literally any problem that was brought up was rejected by management. they just gave a reason as to why they wouldn't change it, in my 2 years there I never once saw anything being taken on board or changed, complete time wasting exercise. No money would pay me to go back there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As if you'd take it

    Deloitte2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Career Suicide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technology Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Decent efforts to create a work/life balance - Some interesting projects and thought leaders - Most staff are very committed

    Cons

    - The career experience is a myth - Mind games designed to unsettle staff who don't fit the norm - Broken promises across the board - Difficult culture to integrate into - Nepotism is rife among some parts of management - Careers can go backwards with restrictions on responsibilities rather than being entrusted to do more

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to use "career opportunities" and "progression" as your selling point for new staff, then don't be surprised to lose them when you fail to fulfil your promises. Entrust your best employees' appraisals and career plans to managers / directors who are people managers, not business managers who lie, manipulate and haven't the slightest interest in anything beyond themselves

    Deloitte2019-03-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Managers dont like working with experienced hires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Famous name to get on your cv

    Cons

    not really good for experienced hires as the managers are not very encouraging.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to hire experienced hire if you are not willing to accept their diversity on board.

    Deloitte2019-03-05
  10. "Great insight into a career in audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Audit Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good training -Felt like a valued member of the team -Got to know exactly what a career in audit would be like

    Cons

    Intern pay is not great

    Deloitte2019-02-08
Found 176 reviews