Deloitte Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Financial Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Manager of Financial Services in Athens, GA

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    Great career opportunities, environment, people

    Cons

    No balance between working and personal life

    Deloitte2016-11-29
  2. "Very good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Professional in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    When I was an intern at Deloitte Financial Service M&A team, I had a chance to work a on big projects. Teammates are helpful and kind to interns.

    Cons

    One big project takes a long time. Thus, I didn't have the opportunity to work on many different projects.

    Deloitte2019-04-07
  3. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager - Financial Services Audit in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Training, Social, Opportunities, Work Variation

    Cons

    Hours, but not much else

    Deloitte2017-09-02
  4. "Audit Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager - Financial Services Audit in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Provides flexibility in work and offers time-off from work.

    Cons

    Work life balance needs to become a focus for the years to come.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking for new clients and opportunities

    Deloitte2017-06-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "WORKING TILL 6AMs is considered very normal. NO WORK LIFE BALANCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisory Services in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    Good place to work if you just willing to work and sacrifice your life to work. Cannot think of any other pros

    Cons

    Poor staff manangement Deloitte being a global company discriminates between foreign employee and local employee when it comes to maternity leave. Singaporean is allowed 4 months break and foreigner is just allowed 2 months which is highly unfair. Super Long Hours and working weekends. Working until AMs is very normal culture over here. Those who are willing to sacrifice their life to work can join this company....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please work on work life and respect your employees.

    Deloitte2017-02-13
  6. "Could've been better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Financial Advisory Services in Manila, Manila
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Deloitte

      Pros

      International brand name Good compensation Friendly people Relatively new building with modern facilities

      Cons

      No formal intern program No real training given to interns Not so fun culture; very formal setting

      Advice to Management

      Make a program for interns so that they are constantly engaged in value-adding work instead of using them as mere extra hands when simple tasks need to get done.

      Deloitte2016-03-30
    • "Deloitte-Greece"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Advisory Services in Athens
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

      Pros

      International exposure, fast-paced environment, friendly colleagues.

      Cons

      Poor remuneration, long hours, nepotism.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people to cope with the workload.

      Deloitte2015-11-30
    • "Fast-pace & extensive unpaid overtime & underpaid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Service Advisory in Chongqing, Chongqing
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

      Pros

      Atmosphere was great, everybody that I worked with was there to get stuff done. No complications, no politics (yet). Certainly learned a lot, put a lot of my skills to test.

      Cons

      Supervisors tend to throw a lot of work at you & have you do extensive unpaid overtime. I was working 15+ hours/day, 7 days a week with no extra compensation whatsoever. So work-life balance doesn't really exist here, unless you'd equate work to life.

      Advice to Management

      I love Deloitte, but why not compensate people more fairly? Although we could apply for "overtime stipend" but everybody knew our applications were going to be rejected.

      Deloitte2015-08-29
    • "Financial Services Tax"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Services Tax in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Der Zusammenhalt unter den Kollegen ist sehr gut. Die Arbeitsatmosphäre ist offen und unterstützend. Es wird viel wert auf Weiterbildung und Entwicklung gelegt, außerdem schnell mehr Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

      Cons

      Die Arbeitszeiten können gerade als Einsteiger sehr lange sein, dessen muss man sich bewusst sein.

      Deloitte2017-10-11
    • "Guter Arbeitgeber mit Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant Financial Services in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deloitte

      Pros

      - vielfältige Projekte - gute Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten - angenehmes Arbeitsklima - vielseitige Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten - junge Kollegen

      Cons

      - teilweise hohe Reisetätigkeit - Fokus auf Karriere

      Deloitte2016-01-13
    Found 10 reviews