Deloitte Reviews in Glasgow, UK | Glassdoor

Deloitte Glasgow Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
3%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO David Sproul
David Sproul
0 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Varied work, lots of experience of big companies and great place to learn loads quickly. You will work with some of the best people in business in this job and the learning curve is incredible. If your ambitious and not afraid of a bit of hard work then you'll not find a place that supports your growth better than Deloitte.

    Cons

    Same as all big 4. Huge workloads and long hours. You'll be given plenty of responsibility pretty quickly which can be a good thing or a bad thing.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people and fix the work life balance. Yes you need lots of people for busy season and will never have enough at the time of year but as the economy grows so do we and the busy periods are extending to all year round.

    Deloitte2016-02-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dater Gatherer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A foot into financial services, good experience Initially a well structured role

    Cons

    Team leaders with no experience No direction, role tasks alter on a week to week basis but little communication Poor direction often to leading to customer and client detriment Staff let go with little or no warning during shifts Long shifts - additional unpaid hours forced upon you - with threats that contract will end if you don’t comply

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff Act on complaints from staff Deal with TL bullying

    Deloitte2019-02-27
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Great staff who are super enthusiastic

    Cons

    Long hours Can be expected to drop personal commitments at short notice

    Deloitte2019-01-22
  4. "Audit and Assurance Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Professional working environment and experience which also allowed me to ascend to the graduate program

    Cons

    Application process is very slow. They took 2 and a half months to transfer me to the next stage.

    Advice to Management

    Improve application process

    Deloitte2019-01-09
  5. "Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    good team of people good experience in terms of breadth of clients

    Cons

    Long Hours poor remuneration poor pension scheme

    Deloitte2017-08-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "NEVER, EVER BE UNWELL!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Gatherer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    None - it's a sweatshop!

    Cons

    Had to go for surgery and told my Job would not be kept open for me! Unrealistic targets, unpaid overtime to meet them, which I met but it didn't help me keep my job!

    Advice to Management

    Have some compassion! We are human beings, NOT just numbers!!! I have a mortgage and bills and if I wanted to leave, you expected 4 weeks notice, you afforded me THREE DAYS NOTICE!

    Deloitte2017-04-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pros and cons...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    New, bright office Up to date technology Usual big firm benefits like training opportunities, private health, generous leave Ability to work from other offices

    Cons

    Constant restructuring Reluctance to replace support staff and stretching the support resources to breaking point Team seems constantly overloaded and morale is often very low

    Advice to Management

    Replace your support staff. The knock on affect of teams without support is massive and a huge morale killer for both the support staff (who don't have enough time to get everything done and feel pressured to work longer hours) and the technical staff (who can't deliver their work on time).

    Deloitte2016-06-09
  8. "Deloitte Risk Advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    You meet great people, work on interesting project, chance to go abroad, looks great on your CV

    Cons

    Work life balance, expect to work long hours, poor recognition of performance, too much politics at Management level

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you recognise the best performers and reward them appropriately to avoid losing the best of talent.

    Deloitte2015-08-21
Found 8 reviews