Deloitte HR Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte HR Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
3 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Deloitte works endlessly to enhance benefits to show that they care for their people.

    Cons

    Work can be isolating at times, although this is not Deloitte specific necessarily at all

    Advice to Management

    keep it up! things are great!

    Deloitte2019-10-24
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, job stability, smart people to work with

    Cons

    Easy to get lost in the shuffle

    Deloitte2019-09-12
  3. "HR Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in New York, NY

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extreme flexibility & great company culture.

    Cons

    Virtual environment can make work difficult.

    Deloitte2019-02-22
  4. "The best consulting firm in DC!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work/life balance - remote opportunities, tools needed to be successful working anywhere geographically 2. Office spaces and locations in the DMV is amazing 3. Top notch people to collaborate with 4. Extensive learning opportunities 5. Training and mentoring

    Cons

    1. Comp / raises are low. However, Deloitte makes up for it with the total comp package and environment. People (like me) stay not because the raises are good but because overall it's an amazing place to work. 2. Client challenges - the work can be demanding and draining. After 6+ years here, I needed a change because I was so exhausted.

    Deloitte2017-06-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "HR Consultant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Company invests in employee training Positive work environment Opportunity to work for industry leader

    Cons

    Consulting travel schedule is intense Long work hours Compensation plans are not clear Medical Insurance is expensive

    Advice to Management

    Encourage work life balance

    Deloitte2016-08-08
  6. "HR Dept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Department in Westport, CT
    Recommends

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement as long as you prove yourself.

    Cons

    Long hours, limited family time

    Advice to Management

    Listen to human capital for suggestions.

    Deloitte2016-01-05
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything, great company to work for.

    Cons

    Cant think of any downsides

    Deloitte2015-11-04
  8. "Great experience with an amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, people, maternity benefits, etc.

    Cons

    work-life fit and time commitments.

    Deloitte2015-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning opportunities and collaborative culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Deloitte has a positive and collaborative culture, excellent perks, flexibility, benefits. I was respected and considered an expert in my field. I had many opportunities to move within the company and built a great set of skills.

    Cons

    My salary increases were not competitive and promotions were elusive. Sometimes leadership attempted to motive through negative means.

    Advice to Management

    Advocate for those who report to you. Your staff makes huge sacrifices to make the leadership look good - be there for the staff to help them in their career.

    Deloitte2014-08-21
  10. "Dynamic environment, great people, excellent experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to own your career and do many different things. Strong teaming culture. Great development opportunities. Working with so many intelligent and driven people increases everyone's performance overall. Deloitte University.

    Cons

    The firm has lost some of the 'entreprenurial spirit' it used to have, since it has grown so large. You get a smartphone, they pay for it, but you pay for it in 24/7 expected access, even when on vacation. There really is no backup plan or anyone to cover for you when you are on vacation.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with our compensation strategy. Be more honest with new hires about how much travel is required and the hours required. Fix the performance evaluation process.

    Deloitte2014-03-12
Found 82 reviews