Deloitte Lawyer Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Lawyer Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
25%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
1 Rating
  1. "Loved My Time Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contract Attorney in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    Great place to work...wonderful employees, great company culture.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Deloitte2016-04-26
  2. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Review Attorney in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None I am aware of

    Cons

    Constant lies about promotion other jobs and project end dates

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2020-01-06
  3. "What You'd Expect for Document Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contract Attorney in Austin, TX

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    It pays the bills for a while.

    Cons

    Cannot work remote...must commute. You can only work when there is a manager on duty, but the manager was rarely available for questions or actually doing anything in a supervisory capacity. Management was not transparent about project timelines and changes to them.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2019-05-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Treated worse than an animal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Review Attorney in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    None, unless you're a masochist.

    Cons

    Yesterday I was fired after 3 days on a project. Why? The project manager (I'm not sure if you can even call him that) sent out notice of a telephone training at 9:45am, for a 10am meeting. I had an important call scheduled for 10am. Given the non-existent notice, I took my call instead (I actually even considered rescheduling it). I went into the designated phone area took take my call and the project manager blows the door open, busts into the private room and starts yelling at me and demanding I get into the training meeting. As appalled as I was I nodded my head yes. The training call lasted less than 10 min, I never made it in. Thereafter I didn't receive a badge (I was told there was a bug in it), my computer was not updated, but no one had any nerve to say anything to my face (I tried, but there was only one, nonprivate room, and was blown off by the manager before). When I got home I got a call at 7pm from my recruiter telling me I had been released from the project. Good riddance. I write this review to warn you to stay away. Also, I'm 7 months pregnant and was sat next to the door and had to answer it for three days bc the company didn't have badges for us. The project manager didn't pitch in to help once. I can't think of a more toxic environment, and we're talking about law practice. Godspeed, Deloitte. The company's lucky they don't have lawsuits against them. Though I'm sure they will soon if they don't already.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2019-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Contract attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contract Attorney in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    They leave us alone for the most part and just let us get the job done.

    Cons

    The hours are inflexible.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2017-09-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Beware of Lies, Contractors!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Attorney in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady work Office is nice and has a great view Unlimited (but unpaid) days off if you give notice Flex time

    Cons

    Management lies and says they're going to hire you full time to get you to stay there and do the same work full time employees are doing Good luck getting hired full time if you're a minority Expensive parking unless you want to park in an unsafe area No benefits

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2017-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Document Review Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Review Attorney in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food. Decent managers - some were better than others. A few managers had a good grasp of what was going on. Flexible hours (usually). Overtime. Nice facility. Good experience if you're looking to go into a non-traditional legal career.

    Cons

    Sometimes expected to work long, unreasonable hours. Some manager have no idea what they're doing. I've never seen so many poor decisions made by a management team until I worked here; very little. Little pushback when it came to unreasonable deadlines which forced many to work long work weeks totaling not well over 50 hours. Managers cut contractors for no good reason but let others stay even though they broke several guild lines.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2017-07-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "contract attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Attorney in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    good coffee, training, excellent environment

    Cons

    project manager unorganized and ineffective, agism is an issue here

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2017-07-31
  9. "Contract Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Attorney in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to start a career, exposes you to sophisticated work and great people to work with.

    Cons

    The technology could be better and the pay could increase to keep the best talents

    Deloitte2016-07-13
  10. Helpful (5)

    "One of the worst places I've worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Review Attorney in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    None that I can think of. It was a pretty bad experience.

    Cons

    Low pay, tons of rules to follow, disorganized management, bad location, no pay increases and you cannot use your cell phone at your desk. There is no cafeteria or break room to sit down in. They constantly monitor your work and they have you sitting right next to each other with very little personal space. They really pack you on top of each other. You are not paid overtime until you work over 50 hours per week and they try to keep you from getting over 50 hours by restricting the hours you can work. They terminate people right in front of their coworkers and one of the project managers restricted when people could use the bathroom. I would suggest only working here if your unemployment runs out and you have no other options.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2015-04-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews