Deloitte Reviews in Louisiana | Glassdoor

Deloitte Louisiana Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
0 Ratings
  1. "gains a lot of great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Associate in New Orleans, LA

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay, benefits - 100% paid maternity leave

    Cons

    inconsistent leadership, lack of training

    Deloitte2019-02-10
  2. "Audit intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork experience and training

    Cons

    Didn't enjoy the lack of critical thinking involved in most tasks

    Advice to Management

    Give interns more real responsibility

    Deloitte2016-11-09
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture and full of bright individuals

    Cons

    Lots of traveling involved here

    Deloitte2016-09-21
  4. "Great Consulting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Risk Consultant in Mandeville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. They have really been putting a lot into employees lately to try to retain them instead of the traditional turnover after 2 years in audit

    Cons

    BUSY SEASON; client service hours are just annoying to have to worry about all of the time; travel can be really difficult for a lot of people as it is 100% a lot of the time (however I got lucky and don't travel much)

    Advice to Management

    Less focus on utilization; more focus on quality of work

    Deloitte2016-08-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Micro Sr. Managers and lots of Bench Time - watch your skills waste away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Harvey, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Great on-boarding and training programs. Insurance and pay were wonderful. You are treated very well while traveling if you're a manager.

    Cons

    Micro managers abound and chances are you will be the only SME on your team with the other three people being 1-2 years out of college. Having to train people while under pressure for delivering tons of paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee's when they ask for help; lead by example and not by distance and email. When you provide help don't be a bully or condescending (yep? yep?) Projects seemed top-heavy.

    Deloitte2016-07-16
  6. "Senior Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people I worked with were very nice, smart, professionals.

    Cons

    Lots of hours and travel with fairly low compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more and work less, or pay overtime.

    Deloitte2016-05-10
  7. "Deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mandeville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, working atmosphere is professional yet welcoming. The work is engaging and promotes learning. All around great experience.

    Cons

    I have not had opportunities to travel, but I do plan on traveling with the company. This is not a concern of mine.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the success of Deloitte by maintaining the wonderful culture of the company. I have nothing bad to say to management.

    Deloitte2016-03-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Assistant in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    company perks, great vacation, flexible schedule, group work

    Cons

    long hours occasionally, tedious work at times

    Deloitte2014-08-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good paymasters, but poor management and performance review processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very well compensated, excellent benefits, 6 weeks vacation. 8 weeks' severance (presumably for completing 2 years of service)

    Cons

    Poor performance management, poor counselor relationships, associate fewer hours worked with poor performance. No due diligence from upper level management regarding decision to terminate employment after 3 years of satisfactory performance. Abrupt termination from the company after returning from vacation (pre-approved by manager and director). No communication regarding reasons except "it was a business decision"....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If I can accomplish the same amount of work in fewer hours, I am more productive, not less. Do not promote people who threaten employees and who have zero emotional intelligence. (Exact words: I can replace you any minute. I don't care if your mom is dying, I want you to be at work by 8 AM). You cannot expect an employee to work more hours at a client site when the client themselves disapprove of it, and then blame...

    Show More
    Deloitte2014-07-21
  10. "Public Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities; professional atmosphere, team players

    Cons

    work-life balance, long hours, 6 day travel week

    Deloitte2014-04-23
Found 13 reviews