Deloitte Manager Finance Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager Finance

Deloitte Finance Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
0 Ratings
  1. "A career company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, especially for those starting a family. Offers endless opportunities to try new things throughout the organization.

    Cons

    Competitive, high-performance culture can lead to burn-out. To advance, must be willing to play office politics. Internally, advancement is difficult as upper level positions are mostly reserved for those coming out of client service.

    Deloitte2014-02-05
  2. "Good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and option to work remotely.

    Cons

    Poor mentoring, poor development and training

    Advice to Management

    Promote and advocate long-term employees.

    Deloitte2019-07-05
  3. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Lebanon, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would like to express my interest to continue my career with a new organization where my educational background, work experience and my traits can be utilized to assure maximum productivity. I would like to be considered for position related to finance (the Budgeting and planning, Financial Manager, Financial control, Financial Administration, Financing projects, Lead National Consultant, Cost Control), Management..., Business Development Officer.

    Show More

    Cons

    , I have gained excellent insights into the world of finance and strengthened my analytical and quantitative skills. In me, you’ll find someone who is dedicated, self-motivated, and who possesses the detail-orientation and technical skills to excel in a fast-paced environment.

    Advice to Management

    I have acquired a drive for success, Resilience, innovation, initiative, and the ability to learn quickly and apply that learning proactively. Equipped with sound judgment, interpersonal, and teamwork skills enhanced by my education and bolstered by unique experiences

    Deloitte2017-08-28
  4. "Deloitte US and USI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Finance Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, team valued, progressive in thinking, thought leader

    Cons

    Some areas of management are very hierarchical and make career progression difficult - highly dependent on the manager you work for and their management style.

    Deloitte2017-07-19
  5. "deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Manager of Financial Services in Athens, GA

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    Great career opportunities, environment, people

    Cons

    No balance between working and personal life

    Deloitte2016-11-29
  6. "unusual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Vacation time and freedom to work from most any location

    Cons

    They don't have a solid direction internally

    Deloitte2016-11-16
  7. "Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Finance and Technology Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great name on your CV

    Cons

    Not many other than the usual consulting cons

    Deloitte2016-03-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    Great Vacation PTO. Competitive Salary

    Cons

    Poor structure on the global side. You might want to ask if you are part of the global team or US team. The US team is very organized with career paths, responsibilities and assistance. I joined the Global Finance team. I walked in to nobody. I had no assistance, an incorrect budget and it was planning season. I had to basically do what I thought was right and recreate the current budget and create the one for the... next year in my first month. Again this was with no assistance. I would go through about 20 different financial plans for each group because right when all of your numbers were together leadership would implement a new change that basically required running everything all over again. At the same time leadership puts projects on you while you are in busy season to be finished in busy season. Ultimately Deloitte is a great company depending on whether or not your group is important or not. Performance means nothing in the Global groups. If you are in a front office position then you are good. If your job can be outsourced then know that it will very soon.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep a uniform structure for US and Global teams in the United States.

    Deloitte2015-04-24
  9. "Good advancement and great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    Deloitte has many things to offer its employees. Been there for over 10 years and am very happy working there.

    Cons

    Probably pay is not so good. Raises for the past couple years have been very flat and not very comparable.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the quality of work being done, not so much the quantity of hours and participation in non-work related projects.

    Deloitte2010-06-28
  10. "Needs improvement, Growth from within, New learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    Career growth, compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Fairness and respect, Recognition, Need better processes for measuring success at work.

    Advice to Management

    More growth opportunities, Internal promotions

    Deloitte2008-12-09
Found 29 reviews