Deloitte Manager IT Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte IT Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people, pay is good.

    Cons

    Micro managing, very demanding, overwork everyone.

    Deloitte2019-03-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best people in the industry work here, the culture is great, very transparent and open. Management really cares.

    Cons

    Large organization so can be had to network and build relationships.

    Deloitte2018-12-06
  3. "It manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Richmond, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of perks and room to grow professionally

    Cons

    No work life balance. you work close 70-80 hrs per week

    Deloitte2016-12-01
  4. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    great benefits and time off

    Cons

    Hard to move up on services side

    Deloitte2016-08-02
  5. "Manager in Internal IT Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, flexibility and coworkers.

    Cons

    Lack of influence at engineer, lead or lower management levels. A lot of IT decisions are dictated by political and partner interests which are not always aligned with logical reasoning.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and include them on decisions, be reasonable with expectations, adjust salary of internal IT services to be more competitive with the market, build strategy to reduce turnover and retain talent

    Deloitte2016-01-20
  6. "Deloitte Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant/Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    (1) Salary, (2) Caliber of people you work with, (3) Career Path, (4) Schedule Flexibility, (5) Diversity and Inclusion

    Cons

    (1) Work life balance, (2) Respecting time off, (3) Make training and administrative tasks too hard

    Advice to Management

    Continue to uphold the entrepreneurial spirit of Deloitte but work hard on improving practitioners'' work-life balance.

    Deloitte2015-10-24
  7. "not too shabby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great technology and innovations. Very fast pace

    Cons

    Long hours and culture shock

    Deloitte2015-08-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to grow a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work hard and you will advance; great benefits; flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    None; communication from leadership can be poor at times

    Deloitte2014-02-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Love Deloitte... Great place to excel!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    - Smart people - Challenging, competitive environment - Ability to be entrepreneurial - Renewed focus on growing people - Commitment to the community, internal and external - Leading practices and flexibility to innovate

    Cons

    - Little to no work-life balance - Rating system is forced and overly competitive - Too much of a focus on who you know - Not always easy to change focus

    Advice to Management

    - Bid the work, so people aren't killing themselves - Don't get too caught up on the rating curve; our people are good and the competition isn't helping our relationships or our retention - When setting our firm profit/revenue goals; be realistic and fair

    Deloitte2013-08-31
  10. "Manager at Deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager IT in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning experience. Love meeting with clients.

    Cons

    Too much travel, no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Deloitte2013-05-21
Found 31 reviews