Deloitte Reviews in Montreal, QC | Glassdoor

Deloitte Montreal Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Anthony Viel (no image)
Anthony Viel
4 Ratings
  1. "Good for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Contacts, methodology, notoriety, experience, training

    Cons

    Work life balance, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Stop underselling projext

    Deloitte2019-08-06
  2. "Good place for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People Office space Opportunity for training

    Cons

    Low compensation Long hours Culture

    Advice to Management

    Compensation should be closer to what the market pays in Montreal if you want to retain talent and reduce churn.

    Deloitte2019-07-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Designer in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, Great colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Deloitte2019-06-24
  4. "Deloitte Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, work environnent, flexibility, opportunities, international network

    Cons

    Big structure with a lot of internal politic, workload, pressure

    Deloitte2019-06-18
  5. "Alot of hours but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity if you’re willing to put in hours

    Cons

    Way too many hours and travel

    Advice to Management

    Make it more apparent the other opportunities that exist within the organization to prevent talent from leaving

    Deloitte2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Hate this one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I didn’t find anything good in this company

    Cons

    IT management is bad, salary is less

    Deloitte2019-06-13
  7. "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant - Risk Advisory in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good company culture - Flexibility (you can work anywhere you want, how do you want, when do you want) - Great people - Diversity and Inclusive - Focus on continuous improvement

    Cons

    - Salary is below average for Junior to Senior level position - Long working hours - Unnecessary pressure time to time

    Deloitte2019-05-07
  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Developer in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working env and good people

    Cons

    None everyone is so good

    Deloitte2019-04-22
  9. "Deloitte consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great corporate culture Lots of different projects Large pool of expertise if you need help

    Cons

    Busy season is very busy Salaries not that competitive

    Deloitte2019-04-15
  10. "as you should expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary and benefits, network, career opportunities

    Cons

    long hours, life work balance

    Deloitte2019-03-11
Found 91 reviews