Deloitte Reviews in Paris | Glassdoor

Deloitte Paris Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Paris
    Recommends

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    BIG 4 firm, amazing knowledge platform, sharing environment, big client

    Cons

    lot of workload, exigent client

    Deloitte2018-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management and little stimulation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - The name on your CV - Some good people at the company

    Cons

    I don't usually like to trash a company like this but working at Deloitte in France has been one of the worst professional experiences I have had from the start. I didn't come from consulting, which I was told in interviews was an asset. There was no real onboarding when I joined so I had no guidance on what I should be doing, and how. The only thing I was told was to read proposals to get familiar with the work. I also...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take management classes

    Deloitte2019-01-09
  3. "Senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A Good atmosphere at work

    Cons

    Worlife balance not the best we could expect

    Deloitte2018-07-20
  4. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Paris

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    Long hours and work life balance not very good

    Deloitte2018-07-11
  5. "Senior consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Global learning experience is great, allowing young talents to grow very fast.

    Cons

    Heavy bureaucracy in the French firm is toxic; Business oriented culture. The compensation in the French firm is so and so, but I heard the US firm provides excellent compensation schemes to their consultants

    Deloitte2018-03-30
  6. "Good first start in a carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Firepower of a large company Full range of services to offer to clients

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility Difficult to move

    Deloitte2018-03-15
  7. "Neither bad nor good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Paris

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Open and easy going culture for a big company with good coworkers, the name attracts top clients, different size of clients from small national to global company, some very interesting topics/projects to work on, limited travel,

    Cons

    Low salary compared to some competitors, Need to play the game with partners for good appraisals and promotion whatever your work quality is, each practices is the 'company' of their partners with their own kpi's leading to not enough team play and synergies between practices, work life balance can be challenging depending on project and partner you work with but it's consulting,

    Advice to Management

    Make the partners work together, stop the take every opportunity policy and set priorities, leverage mid management

    Deloitte2018-01-01
  8. "Good company but uncompetitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Strong back-office support (Cf., IT infrastructure, HR processes, overall facility quality) - Entrepreneurial spirit - Strong brand

    Cons

    - Weak methodologies for strategy consulting - Sub-industry pay - Not equipped to deal with global staffing model

    Advice to Management

    Price projects with confidence to be able to pay for the talent you want to recruit and retain, leverage your pricing advisory practice to raise your prices

    Deloitte2017-12-01
  9. "Excellent training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Transaction Services Analyst in Paris

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time

      Pros

      High-skills employees Excellent work environment

      Cons

      Limited work life balance Very bureaucratic

      Deloitte2017-11-24
    • "Best place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Paris
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Top place to work easy access Digital enabler

      Cons

      Salary can be better regarding competitor

      Advice to Management

      Review the salary of your employees

      Deloitte2017-10-12
    Found 157 reviews