Deloitte Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
3 Ratings
  1. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Tv short and ball thanks

    Cons

    Bad need to focus on contribution

    Deloitte2019-10-02
  2. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, brand name, wide range of technology exposure

    Cons

    Visa processing issue, otherwise its all pros

    Deloitte2019-09-25
  3. "IT Technical Project Manager with 18 years of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New challenges, opportunities to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    Traveling non stop is a big challenge when having young kids.

    Advice to Management

    Provide flexibility and options to work remove more frequently or a the local office.

    Deloitte2019-09-24
  4. "Unlimited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities and projects to work on

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Deloitte2019-09-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Big 4 with a Big Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Hermitage, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience working in IT: -Highly Competitive Benefits Package (excellent healthcare made affordable) -Competitive Salaries -Emphasis on Work/Life Balance - Flexible Work Schedule & Leave Policy -Ability to work remotely (with approval) -Positive and Encouraging Culture -Travel opportunities (optional; varies by position) -Impressive outreach and volunteer opportunities

    Cons

    -Holiday and Leave is great for Full Time Employees, but not Contractors -Very high performance expectations - can be stressful for some -While culturally relaxed, still very fast paced and intense -Onsite, co-located resources have slight advantage over remote -Extroverts may have a slight advantage over introverts due to unspoken "social" job requirements

    Advice to Management

    Continue the current track of process improvement for talent retention. Provide more opportunities for employees to confirm understanding of benefits options.

    Deloitte2019-06-13
  6. "Great Culture and short life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good learning and clients opportunities to excel

    Cons

    A lot of travel and hectic schedules

    Deloitte2019-06-23
  7. "Dont know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good bonus.

    Cons

    Partnership creates several silos within the group

    Deloitte2019-05-16
  8. "Worst at transitioning employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any. Everyone is swallowed up by the huge corporation with total anonymity.

    Cons

    Poor transition from a small company bought out by Deloitte. People from the former company were permitted to act as if they had senior management roles without any repercussion, many of us were expected to take a pay cut when bonuses were given out.

    Advice to Management

    make it clear what individual roles and responsibilities are and stop letting "kids" who work for you act as your resource when transitioning new employees. Most of them don't know what they are talking about. I had someone make an appointment with me to conduct an "Exit Interview" with me when I resigned and when I checked with corporate HR I was told the person had no authority to conduct such an interview. It was... just someone who wanted to appear to be more important than she actually was!

    Show More
    Deloitte2019-04-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It is what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO, flexible about working from home

    Cons

    No bench time, hard to advance, have to leave and come back to get promoted

    Deloitte2019-03-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "PMO Manager/Sr Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Project Manager in Hermitage, TN
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cannot begrudge the benefit package withe 30 days of PTO and relaxed remote work.

    Cons

    The flip side of the Pros is the time to take PTO with many in US ITS employees losing PTO time or having to take the last have of December not to lose. Be prepared to work long hours especially in the App Dev Studios.

    Deloitte2019-02-23
Found 84 reviews