Deloitte Senior Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Senior Project Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Wonderful Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work to for.

    Cons

    Deloitte will push you to your limits and some employees may not know how to balance this pressure, I have never had an issue with this in my career, it has always pushed me to greater heights.

    Deloitte2017-08-02
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    They invest a lot of time and money into their people to make them successful; Pay and bonuses are very good.

    Cons

    Utilization requirements for billing consultants is too high and not achievable if you take all the PTO you are given

    Deloitte2018-02-18
  3. "Path to partner is all-consuming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good variety of work, diverse colleagues and leaders

    Cons

    Pay is below market until you make partner. The career path to partnership is all-consuming for many colleagues, meaning competition rather than collaboration are more strongly valued. Strong sales culture, so everyone is selling, selling, selling, sometimes disadvantaging delivery scope/timelines. Delivery talent much less valued than sales.

    Advice to Management

    Allow a greater share of profits to trickle down to non-partners in the form of competitive compensation.

    Deloitte2017-12-19
  4. "Contract Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Ogden, UT

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company works hard to keep skill set current and relevant. They have ridged targeted learning milestones tied to receiving bonuses and compensation.

    Cons

    Don't take care of their contract workers like they could.

    Advice to Management

    I didn't appreciate being promised an 18 month contract and being release after three months simply because the client reduced their budget and you had to reassign your employees. You should try and help the people you bring on-board to find new positions, even when they aren't directly employed by Deloitte when your contracts get cut. Their contract is with your firm, not the client.

    Deloitte2017-06-30
  5. "There is a difference..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Working at Deloitte can provide a person with many diverse opportunities if you seek them. The benefits are more vast than I realized. All of the tedious things that are required of you are actually good things for your career development. It's not always easy to realize when you are spread a little thin, but the extras they ask of you are worth it. Embrace the volunteer opportunities.

    Cons

    It's a large company and can sometimes feel a little impersonal. Your opportunities may be limiting based on your location. I worked in multiple departments, but saw that if I really wanted to excel in the area that I preferred, I would have needed to be located in on of the larger offices. Deloitte needs to be more flexible in pay. HR has a tendency to pay you based on a structure that doesn't always fit. Ultimately,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dig deeper into your relationship with your current employees. Deloitte is such a great company, so much so that you should never lose good talent. If you're willing to give responsibility to someone that may elevate their experience, then compensate the person fairly after they've shown success and leveraged that experience. I could have been a lifer or could have exercised my talents within, if only had I been given...

    Show More
    Deloitte2017-03-20
  6. "Great place to learn! Watch the new models"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Development Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a great organization to get in depth OJT. Very forward thinking organization. Wide deep and tons of resources.

    Cons

    You are pretty much on your own to navigate the organization. The better you are at networking and politics the better you will fare with sr. management. Stay away from engagements that are labeled CLP (contract labor pool) these are staff augmentation jobs.

    Advice to Management

    try to stay engaged with with the boots on the ground.

    Deloitte2015-05-29
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant/Project Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    Strong reputation, incredibly sharp people, diverse internal culture, outstanding training/mentoring programs available.

    Cons

    Very long hours and extensive travel, which are generally offset by generous paid-time-off policy.

    Advice to Management

    I feel that Deloitte's leadership team is doing a very good job with creating a challenging environment in which to work, as well as allowing for a decent work/life balance.

    Deloitte2010-06-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a healthy working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Big 4, lots of clients and projects.

    Cons

    Harassment and mobbing from partners and senior management

    Deloitte2018-12-06
  9. "Excellent Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Open for ideas and suggestions Great work environment Wide scope for innovation and opportunities

    Cons

    None that I would like to specify here

    Advice to Management

    None

    Deloitte2018-07-12
  10. "Best in Management Consulting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brightest Minds, Global corridors, Depth and breadth in expertise, investment in cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Risk Averse, Pay lower than market

    Deloitte2018-03-28
Found 10 reviews