Deloitte Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Deloitte Specialist Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
25 Ratings
  1. "Hectic, but great for career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist Master in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to various industries, use cases, problems, technologies

    Cons

    No work-life balance, suitable for single people

    Deloitte2020-03-28
  2. "Stable Job but poor growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    It is a very stable position.

    Cons

    After a point the job becomes very stagnant. Growth opportunities are not much and salary is way below average.

    Deloitte2020-03-29
  3. "A Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to do many things

    Cons

    Administrative burden and many internal tasks not related to clients

    Deloitte2020-03-26
  4. "Great client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Powerpoint Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been freelancing for Deloitte for a couple of years. The work is right in my wheelhouse and the hours are flexible since I can work offsite. For security purposes they lent me a laptop.

    Cons

    When I’m on the road, I have to haul around two laptops.

    Deloitte2020-03-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Diversity Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in Rosslyn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, pay, vacation, health plans, well being subsidy

    Cons

    bad management, very political, serious diversity issues If you are a minority it's best to join a diverse team that has diverse leaders. If you join a team that's not diverse, you won't go anywhere and they will destroy your soul.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2020-03-19
  6. "Great Company to Work, with great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analytics Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super Flexible with work schedule/remote. Lots of opportunities to travel. Work-Life balance is great

    Cons

    It might get monotonous and boring after some time. Compensation is low compared to the market

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2020-03-05
  7. "VEry good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CRM Specialist in New York, NY

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Deloitte is average employer, but i like it here.

    Cons

    Sometimes the word is hard, sometimes its even harder

    Deloitte2020-03-13
  8. "Find the right project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience; numerous opportunities for training

    Cons

    Tight deadlines; sometimes unrealistic expectations; poor project planning

    Deloitte2020-02-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Leadership and full of false promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Specialist in Lake Mary, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlike many others, I did not have to travel much from USDC for project opportunities. That's the only pro I can think of.

    Cons

    Well, I have seen USDC for more than 5 years and I think I can say that I have seen from its core to its outer brim. If you want to waste your career years, USDC is your best option. It is a place full of people in leadership position where they do not even know the meaning of leadership. Couple things most of the leadership people are good at, are lying and play mind games with you. They are so good at making false promises to you that you will never realize how and when you got screwed. People hardly get promoted based on their skills, quality of work delivered and value they bring to table. It is solely dependent upon how much you can lick the leadership butt. Sadism, favoritism and discrimination is prevailing in USDC and the directors are encouraging this kind of leadership more and more. This place does not know how to produce leaders and help others grow, this place can just teach you how 'you' can be part of the flock that focuses on screwing others butt. You express your thought/plan of growing yourself, they will listen to every word of you and start planning on messing your plan by providing you roles/responsibilities which basically washes off your skills and capabilities. Eventually, you will realize that let alone your growth goals which have been squashed by a few people out there, your current skills/strengths are weakened big time, which will tend to pull yourself back from trying out other better opportunities. Totally worthless place to work peacefully and grow. If you really want to put Deloitte's name in your resume, it's probably worth trying for the core consulting of it, just stay away from USDC, as far as you can.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2020-03-12
  10. "Very good employer overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Master in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a rewarding career and fast track growth

    Cons

    High work pressure assignments, extensive traveling, and a gap in the top to bottom communication

    Deloitte2020-02-05
Found 298 reviews