Deloitte Staff Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Staff Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
0 Ratings
  1. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Audit Staff 

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time

      Pros

      People and platform are good

      Cons

      Nothing particular noticed for now

      Deloitte2019-05-11
    • Helpful (11)

      "Terrible place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's really tough to come up with pros, to be honest. It was a job. I guess one nice thing is that they give a lot of holidays off.

      Cons

      The pay is massively inadequate for the amount of time and dedication they expect. The review process for employees, along with all the other company vision and "we treat our people so well" advertising, is a sham. No one provides any helpful feedback. A lot of corporate BS with regards to policies that make no sense (e.g. training, expense reporting). They're really stingy about everything, and will nag you for every...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention when good talent leaves. There's a good reason why it happens, and sooner or later, it'll make a difference.

      Deloitte2019-04-09
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff Auditor in Detroit, MI

      I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get out what you put into it

      Cons

      It's a lot of work

      Deloitte2018-11-27
    • "Internal Audit Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internal Audit Staff in Hermitage, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Deloitte as a whole is a great firm to work for. The firm cares about its people and the benefits are excellent. Great healthcare, 401k, well being subsidy, and PTO. Deloitte Internal Audit is a good place to start a career. The basics of auditing were taught, and Deloitte has great training programs.

      Cons

      Internal service managers need training. A lot do not know how to deal with people. Internal Audit showed extreme favoritism and it was hard to get promoted if you were not one of the favorites. Internal Audit management did not seem to care to develop its staff and the turnover rate in the department was alarmingly high.

      Advice to Management

      Firmwide- Train all managers in people skills and basic management skills. Internal Audit- develop and invest in your people

      Deloitte2018-03-28
    • "Intense experience and learning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      High amount of work which allows you to gain expertise in a short period of time.

      Cons

      Pressure, short deadlines, seasonal stress routine

      Deloitte2018-02-21
    • "Starting my career at Deloitte"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Staff in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people you work with at Deloitte are phenomenal. One of the best places to start your career in accounting or professional services; there are so many great opportunities. Deloitte also invests in you and wants to help you grow as leader and help development your technical skills.

      Cons

      Somewhat difficult work life balance, but the company is becoming more flexible. Also compensation and benefits offset the longer work hours.

      Deloitte2017-11-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hit or miss... depends on your Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Staff in San Jose, CA

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - PTO - People within your class

      Cons

      - Salary - Hours - Stress associated with tight deadlines

      Advice to Management

      Try and employ Jeff Wiener's philosophy of empathetic management with regards to how you treat your staff. I understand everyone needs to "pay their dues" however employing bullying tactics goes too far. I want to emphasize that not all managers bully, but there are a good amount that do due to the nature of professional services.

      Deloitte2017-10-22
    • "Audit Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Staff 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people, lots of resources to grow professionally. People care about you and very friendly atmosphere.

      Cons

      Long hours but at the end it benefits you personally and professionally

      Deloitte2017-04-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible hours and stress for not enough money."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Staff in Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Looks good on resume, there's nothing else to fill up the 20 word minimum. There are good resources for training I guess.

      Cons

      Long hours, stress, thankless job, dumb office politics, people throw others under the bus to help themselves. Overall, just painful.

      Advice to Management

      Be more understanding and provide better guidance

      Deloitte2017-04-03
    • "New to Deloitte"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      As a campus new hire my time at Deloitte has be exceptional! It's a fast paced work environment. Lots of opportunity. Lots of on the job learning. Excited for the training being offered once "busy season" is over. The people are great to work with. Very team oriented. I appreciate everyone's push to achieve a healthy work life balance, despite some long hours during busy season. There's opportunity for advancement....

      Show More

      Cons

      As a new hire, the amount of "tools" and "resources" Deloitte offers, is overwhelming. Understanding it's a very large firm that supports thousands of employees, but as a new hires it's information overload. It's hard to determine what is required and what is not. What you should be keeping up with on a high frequency, and what can wait until you have some free time.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! My only suggestion thus far is from a management prospective; check on new hires more often to obtain their feedback. I think there could be some easy solutions to what I'm sure other campus new hires are feeling as well.

      Deloitte2017-02-20
    Found 239 reviews