Deloitte Staff Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Staff Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible hours and stress for not enough money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Staff in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Looks good on resume, there's nothing else to fill up the 20 word minimum. There are good resources for training I guess.

    Cons

    Long hours, stress, thankless job, dumb office politics, people throw others under the bus to help themselves. Overall, just painful.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2017-04-03
  2. "New to Deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a campus new hire my time at Deloitte has be exceptional! It's a fast paced work environment. Lots of opportunity. Lots of on the job learning. Excited for the training being offered once "busy season" is over. The people are great to work with. Very team oriented. I appreciate everyone's push to achieve a healthy work life balance, despite some long hours during busy season. There's opportunity for advancement. Pay is competitive to other Big 4 campus new hire positions. Generous benefit packages! You'd be hard pressed to find better else where.

    Cons

    As a new hire, the amount of "tools" and "resources" Deloitte offers, is overwhelming. Understanding it's a very large firm that supports thousands of employees, but as a new hires it's information overload. It's hard to determine what is required and what is not. What you should be keeping up with on a high frequency, and what can wait until you have some free time.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2017-02-20
  3. "Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Staff in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart people, learn a lot, opens doors, DU

    Cons

    Busy season, work-life fit, not great compensation until you reach senior (payment plan is rather structured and only partially linked to performance

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2016-07-20
  4. "Compiled financial audits of global 500 companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Staff in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality personnel and culture that embraces technology to add innovation to the assurance process. Generous time off and world wide presence.

    Cons

    Long hours and at time tedious spreadsheet work. Client focused so deadlines are always placed on the provider of the service. Mainly the staff accountants.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2016-06-23
  5. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Staff in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Deloitte for less than a year

    Pros

    Deloitte is definitely a great place to learn and enhance your skills. I am lucky enough to work within investment management audit team, which gives me plenty of opportunity to apply my knowledge and satisfy my interest in both Finance, and Accounting. Everyone is very helpful, including the supportive staff like recruiters. Deloitte values its employees and treats them with the best attitude.

    Cons

    Busy season may be tough, but otherwise - it's not bad at all. Flexible schedule - as an option depending on your manager.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2016-02-29
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Tax Staff in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy the people and the structure. Its a great experience for someone just getting started in their career.

    Cons

    Expect to work 55-70 hour weeks.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2016-01-23
  7. "Deloitte Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Staff in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    You are surrounded by highly motivated individuals and it's a really fun, young, company culture. I've made some awesome friends here, even as just an intern.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and there is a hierarchy that you'll have to adjust to. Every client and office is different though.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2015-12-07
  8. "External Audit Staff Member in FSI Banking and Securities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Staff I in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Control your own destiny at Deloitte - Professional excellence is rewarded with more complex responsibilities on audit engagements and vertical movement in the company. Building your professional brand and value - Competitive and entrepreneurial environment allows professionals to control career path. The People - Deloitte is the best a developing talent. The people are highly intelligent and motivated. Audit Quality - Deloitte has the highest pass rate of PCAOB inspections out of all the big 4 firms year over year.

    Cons

    Audit software 'outdated'. Commute up to 90 mins is considered average. Lack of performance based compensation and bonus. So many tick marks on some work papers.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2015-10-16
  9. "Good place to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people - individuals from all walks of life, ready and willing to share life experience. The skills you learn early on in your career will be with you long into the future - whether with Deloitte or elsewhere.

    Cons

    Long hours - aside from client work, you're also expected to contribute heavily to the firm.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2015-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 weeks paid vacation, if you can actually find time to take it. Good people to work with.

    Cons

    You are a slave. Salary is very mediocre and you'll be working a minimum of 50 hours/week, but more likely closer to 60 most weeks.

    Continue reading
    Deloitte2015-09-09
Found 243 reviews