Deloitte Tax Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Tax Consultant

Deloitte Tax Consultant Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 390 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Tax Consultant I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant I in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong professional reputation | fun incoming classes

    Cons

    Wretched culture | overworked | high stress environment

    Advice to Management

    Pay More

    Deloitte2017-02-07
  2. "Staff level, just below senior consultant level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant II in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work experience, valued brand, professional environment, flexibility, great PTO, additional perks of public accounting firm, fast upward mobility in firm

    Cons

    Many long hours, lot of demand, intense deadlines at times, compensation is short compared to others, travel can be a concern

    Advice to Management

    Reduce demand for metrics, more consistence work/life balance

    Deloitte2017-01-16
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance but don't expect much balance during tax season.

    Cons

    You are either part of the group or not.

    Deloitte2017-01-18
  4. "Great experience, terrible work life bal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant II in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience, fun colleagues that are your same level

    Cons

    Terrible hours, "busy season" mostly year around. Hours hours hours, billable that is

    Advice to Management

    There's a life outside the cube

    Deloitte2016-12-21
  5. "AMAZING WORK EXPERIENCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture, good working environment, amazing infrastructure, good pay, gym, cafeteria

    Cons

    nothing in cons as Deloitte is awesome

    Deloitte2016-12-16
  6. "Tax Consultant II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant II in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    Great work life balance and benefits

    Cons

    Not great retirement programs and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Great company!

    Deloitte2016-12-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, weak culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant I in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some very hardworking, knowledgeable, and dedicated coworkers that are willing and eager to teach you. Great benefits, solid pay.

    Cons

    Company culture is a bit painful.. everyone is friendly, but nobody seems like they're actually friends with each other. Not a cohesive group at all, from my experience.

    Advice to Management

    Work on developing legitimately strong bonds between coworkers. The day-to-day experience is a bit soul-sucking, since no one ever really talks to each other.

    Deloitte2016-12-01
  8. "Tax Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant II in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to the largest client's in the world

    Cons

    The crazy hours you will experience during busy season

    Advice to Management

    Need to manage staff better instead of letting HR handle it

    Deloitte2016-10-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Tax Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Tax Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really liked all the people on my team

    Cons

    Too much pressure to meet hour requirements while there wasn't enough work to go around for my team. If you were efficient it meant you worked less on things which you got penalized for in the end.

    Advice to Management

    Promote employees who are efficient not the ones who bill the most hours.

    Deloitte2016-10-30
  10. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Tax Consultant in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good overall experience, would love to work again

    Cons

    Long working hours in tax busy season

    Deloitte2016-09-07
Found 390 reviews