Deloitte Reviews in Tulsa, OK | Glassdoor

Deloitte Tulsa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great company to intern for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Intern in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, flexible with hours, extensive training, Great office location!

    Cons

    Informal Interview Process, That is really it.

    Deloitte2017-03-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Audit Assistant (1st Year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Assistant in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional development. Personal growth. Industry experience. Management perspective. Meals are paid for during busy season. Great opportunity to learn from the most talented individuals.

    Cons

    Long hours. Interns make more money than staff. Seniors don’t have time to teach. Must learn by failing. No respect as staff.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Deloitte2018-03-13
  3. "Great culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ABAP Consultant in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, and work life balance. Enjoyed while I was there. Very high standards.

    Cons

    As ABAP consultant these was lots of downtime between projects. Annual goal expectations kept be busier than the actual project work.

    Advice to Management

    Lots of respect for management. They tried hard to get projects in the downturn of a aerospace field.

    Deloitte2016-02-05
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate 6 in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    A lot of diverse opportunities to broaden your experience.

    Cons

    The pay is little low, performance reviews are mostly focused on the number of billed hours.

    Deloitte2014-08-02
  5. "My Deloitte experience was frustrating at the end."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 6 in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Deloitte will give you a lot of chances to grow. It will allow you to try new things and expand your skills. They will teach you how to manage protects and people. You will be exposed to tried and tested methodologies.

    Cons

    You will work long hours. You will be expected to do all training and mandatory activities on your personal time. You will be given tasks at the last minute.

    Advice to Management

    Be more realistic with your time estimates.

    Deloitte2014-08-14
  6. "I would never go back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Services in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people, great technology & support, community involvement, fairly good "thank you" system if rewards in place.

    Cons

    Totally awful compensation for Services employees. No possibility for advancement in Services. I was offered several jobs with Consulting that fell through for one reason or another, nothing to do with Me, I was assured. Treated very shabbily as a long-term employee. They gave me no choice but to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Value your people. An employee who's been there for almost 15 years with excellent ratings deserves a raise every year. When you make promises, follow through.

    Deloitte2014-07-31
  7. "Okay start for developers. Hard to recommend Tulsa center to friends."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate IV in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Relaxed place. They really knew how to bring in genuine people. Strong benefits. Opportunity to find interesting projects if you look for it.

    Cons

    Good luck finding projects. If you become a lone wolf developer, you'll be wishing you had a support team.

    Advice to Management

    Office is losing its energy. Make salary competitive and be more transparent with projects. Town hall meetings were a facade.

    Deloitte2014-07-18
  8. "Steady employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate V in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, no micro management, great to start you career and gain experience.

    Cons

    Limited ability for advancement, once experienced, salary falls below other regional options.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Deloitte2012-07-05
  9. "Good overall, a fair place to work the vast majority of the time and with a lot of opportunities for change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    Diverse workforce, opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Companies of this size can be held back a bit by the sheer size and related politics

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Deloitte2012-05-02
  10. "Enough Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte

    Pros

    You have the priviledge of designing your career path

    Cons

    The organization needs to continually position itself well in the market.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Deloitte2010-09-29
Found 12 reviews