Deloitte Administrative assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
0 Rating
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work great work culture

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Deloitte2019-06-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of smart, engaging people. Good benefits and added work perks.

    Cons

    Certain teams can be difficult to work with.

    Deloitte2019-11-20
  3. "Executive Assistant interest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team of people Work life balance flexibility

    Cons

    Deloitte is a great company! I am interested in pursuing other possibilities within my chosen career field. I worked for an Investment Banking company, Goldman Sachs, and I really enjoyed the fast pace.

    Deloitte2019-09-18
  4. "Poor Management, Favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had schedule flexibility, overtime opportunities

    Cons

    Change in management was complicated there was favoritism happening not the best environment to be in. Communication skills were not up to par I expected more professionalism from management. Compensation was never fair. Over worked and underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider communication style and how you evaluate promotions and salary increases

    Deloitte2019-09-30
  5. "Good benefits, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very willing to give you an opportunity to advance

    Cons

    There is some management disorganization that hasn't affected me directly but I have seen it affect others who are more used to high structure from management

    Deloitte2019-04-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Think long and hard about your goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PTO and multiple benefits packages

    Cons

    -As an admin there is no career path. Most admin have been in this role 10+ years with no option to advance. -The environment is very negative. Ive been told on more then one occasion to not speak to my coworkers because they will gossip about you. -There is no opportunity to learn beyond initial training -It doesnt matter if you are happy or not you are supposed to be grateful you have a job -First and second years are worked to tears then told its to weed out the weak ones -My manager is offsite and after almost 2 years still knows nothing about me. She "checks in" every other week for about 3 min.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job of caring about everyone not just the partners. Just because someone comes in as an admin doesnt mean thats all they every want to be. Dont bother asking what someones career goals are if you really dont care.

    Deloitte2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary good benefits good coworkers

    Cons

    long hours bad management no guidance

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees

    Deloitte2019-01-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    some ability to work remote, last week of the year off without using PTO, PTO accrual as soon as you start working and earn each pay period, great benefits, Pension, easy MARTA commute, pre-tax commuter program, tech savvy

    Cons

    401K only matches $.25 on the dollar up to 6% and is only allotted once per year in a lump sum, remote work program is not offered to all admins- based on support needs per department, work hours are not flexible- cannot work 9 hours one day to make up for an hour on a 7 hour workday,

    Advice to Management

    Do not allow the mistakes of the few to affect the privileges of the many.

    Deloitte2018-10-29
  9. "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company! Lots of resources to help you excel. In addition, there are business resource groups you can join that share your interests. One of the values that I hold dear is this company has a strong involvement in community service.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any.

    Deloitte2018-09-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many great colleagues. Great benefits including 401k and pension.

    Cons

    Firm is apparently reducing overhead by laying off admins (including ones with 10+, 20+ years with firm) without notice. Notice not given to people they support either. Moving clients support to remote service center in Dallas. Business needs are one thing, but when asked Directly last year if admins needed to be concerned regarding new programs, were told no. Normal bureaucracy full of obfuscation.

    Deloitte2018-06-11
Found 74 reviews