Deloitte "learn a lot" Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Employee Reviews about "learn a lot"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26006 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "learn a lot"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Audit Manager 

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time

      Pros

      Learn a lot in multiple industries

      Cons

      No work life balance sometimes

      Deloitte2019-04-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great experience, resume builder, awesome people and culture BUT you work like a dog"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audit Senior Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      -Learn a lot in a short period -Great benefits and 5 weeks of PTO -Awesome people -Deloitte's name weighs heavy in the future

      Cons

      -Working 55+ hours at least for the majority of the year -Pay is not worth the amount of work

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your people and take care of them. Makes up for the lack of compensation that other Big 4 firms are paying their employees.

      Deloitte2019-04-10
    • "great place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      lots of positive reinforcement and opportunity to grow. you can learn a lot here and it is a great environment to further your career goals/opportunities

      Cons

      long hours during season. prepare to work 60 hours on some weeks

      Deloitte2019-04-09
    • "Earning Less but learning a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Senior 

      I have been working at Deloitte full-time

      Pros

      You learn a lot as an accounting major

      Cons

      But if you do finance you can earn a lot more

      Deloitte2019-04-23
    • "Great place to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Tax Associate in Milwaukee, WI

        I worked at Deloitte full-time

        Pros

        great benefits, learn a lot in a short period of time

        Cons

        Work-life balance can be hectic at busy times of the year

        Deloitte2019-04-08
      • Helpful (4)

        "Many opportunities present themselves, but not everyone is granted the same."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Technology Analyst in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - You're surrounded by extremely intelligent individuals and you learn a lot, especially if you're coming right out of college. - Many perks including travel - Total Compensation - Not having to work too much on Fridays

        Cons

        - Sometimes you don't have much say in the project you're placed on. - Elitist type culture, everyone thinks they're the best and walk with their nose in the air because they work at Deloitte. - Advancing your career - or at least steering it in the direction you want to might be difficult at times due to the politics of the work environment and pull from PPDs. Highly dependent on the connections you make. -...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        I'd like to see more diversity within the firm. I know how Deloitte preaches about being diverse and inclusive and I see many Asian and White faces but where are all the Black and Latinx faces. The number of black individuals present during BTA training was borderline shameful and needs to be improved, I'd say there were only 10 out of 250+.

        Deloitte2019-04-09
      • Helpful (7)

        "Senior Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Smart people, interesting client work, can make friends for life and learn a lot

        Cons

        Do not live values. Talk about values but very few (that matter most) actually see the light of day for practitioners. Trust in leadership, flexibility, what it takes to move up (good ol boys) treatment of women, actual coaching (not fake counselees that offer almost no career advice). It comes down to money. Not what you are interested in - immediate staffing at all costs.

        Advice to Management

        Actually take your values seriously. Show us. Hold Partners accountable when you talk about flexibility. In a real way. Staff sees it.

        Deloitte2019-03-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Entry Level Positon"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Executive Coordinator in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You will get to learn a lot about the company and have plenty of good networking opportunities.

        Cons

        No way to advance your career through the position.

        Deloitte2019-02-23
      • Helpful (3)

        "High Hopes, Feeling Used"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Deloitte

          Pros

          Exciting and BUSY environment, great pay and AMAZING benefits for FTE’s, lots of remote WFH opportunity. Learn a lot from senior co workers, fantastic experience

          Cons

          They take advantage of contractors. I worked through an agency with Deloitte in the ITSM Elevated Access department for a year and a half as a Systems Administrator; I was told by agency that I would be taken on as an FTE within a few months but never was. Meanwhile, they were hiring brand new employees Day 1 as Full Time Employees with benefits for the same position in India. The contract is now over right before...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          INVEST in your loyal employees, you wasted a lot of resources and time to train me and just let me go.

          Deloitte2019-03-28
        • Helpful (1)

          "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Audit Senior Assistant 

            I have been working at Deloitte full-time

            Pros

            Learn a lot, room for growth

            Cons

            Work life balance is not great

            Deloitte2019-02-28
          Found 26006 reviews