Deloitte Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Marketing Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    The people are fantastic, the work is challenging yet rewarding.

    Cons

    It is a 100% virtual environment.

    Deloitte2019-12-10
  2. "It's fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    It's not the most elite of the Big 4, but they pay well

    Cons

    Too much admin work that doesn't bring value to the job

    Deloitte2019-12-04
  3. "Deloitte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in New York, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Bonus structure isn’t beneficial to most.

    Advice to Management

    Rethinking bonus structure to apply to senior managers across the firm

    Deloitte2019-03-24
  4. "Work Life Balance was not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found great opportunities to develop new skills and network with other like-minded employees, and was exposed to some of the most knowledgeable SMEs in the industries in which I worked.

    Cons

    I had a difficult time finding a healthy life-work balance. With project managers all over the country, work emails began at 4:30am EST, and didn't stop until about 11pm PSt (or 1am my time). As I was looking for new opportunities in different roles, I felt obligated to answer those emails around the clock.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of the younger generation who is eager to please and exceed expectations. I think I would have enjoyed my work a great deal more if I had a better mentor.

    Deloitte2017-01-17
  5. "Marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with smart people, fortune500 clients, good benefits

    Cons

    Workspace ... Most of us didn't have perm space and had to reserve it

    Advice to Management

    None I can think of

    Deloitte2016-08-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Dog eat dog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits; work/life balance can be reasonable depending on project.

    Cons

    Unqualified leadership demonstrates favoritism and lack of professionalism - unhealthy competitive work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to surveys and request feedback from staff.

    Deloitte2016-08-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Marketing Planner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical benefits, flex work, culture of collaboration, values, ethical organization, innovative and early adopter of enabling technologies, diversified services business with a positive outlook

    Cons

    Limited career mobility in some areas, certain aspects of the work ethic can be stressful, can operate in silos but working to integrate and making great progress

    Advice to Management

    Calibrate all salaries to market conditions

    Deloitte2016-06-05
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Marketing Communications Senior Manager in Evanston, IL

    I worked at Deloitte for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They care about their employees.

    Cons

    Very very large company. Bureaucracy.

    Deloitte2016-04-26
  9. "It Could Have Been Worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is excellent. There are a ton of really smart people working at Deloitte. Deloitte University is an amazing training facility.

    Cons

    The company makes decisions by consensus. You are not empowered to make any decision, big or small, on your own. The hours were nuts. I worked 12-14 days EVERY DAY.

    Advice to Management

    Create career tracks for your Marketing employees. The firm only seems to value the Consulting team members. Partners are not Gods. They should be expected to treat everyone at the company with respect.

    Deloitte2016-02-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to pursue multiple roles across the firm, strong coaching and learning culture, Deloitte University

    Cons

    Can be long hours, partners don't have any work life balance, political

    Advice to Management

    Treat non client service people better. The firm had a more positive culture about 10 years ago.

    Deloitte2015-10-27
Found 80 reviews