Deloitte Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Deloitte Project Manager Reviews

Updated 4 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Big 4 with a Big Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Hermitage, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience working in IT: -Highly Competitive Benefits Package (excellent healthcare made affordable) -Competitive Salaries -Emphasis on Work/Life Balance - Flexible Work Schedule & Leave Policy -Ability to work remotely (with approval) -Positive and Encouraging Culture -Travel opportunities (optional; varies by position) -Impressive outreach and volunteer opportunities

    Cons

    -Holiday and Leave is great for Full Time Employees, but not Contractors -Very high performance expectations - can be stressful for some -While culturally relaxed, still very fast paced and intense -Onsite, co-located resources have slight advantage over remote -Extroverts may have a slight advantage over introverts due to unspoken "social" job requirements

    Advice to Management

    Continue the current track of process improvement for talent retention. Provide more opportunities for employees to confirm understanding of benefits options.

    Deloitte2019-06-13
  2. "Great Culture and short life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good learning and clients opportunities to excel

    Cons

    A lot of travel and hectic schedules

    Deloitte2019-06-23
  3. "Dont know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good bonus.

    Cons

    Partnership creates several silos within the group

    Deloitte2019-05-16
  4. "Worst at transitioning employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any. Everyone is swallowed up by the huge corporation with total anonymity.

    Cons

    Poor transition from a small company bought out by Deloitte. People from the former company were permitted to act as if they had senior management roles without any repercussion, many of us were expected to take a pay cut when bonuses were given out.

    Advice to Management

    make it clear what individual roles and responsibilities are and stop letting "kids" who work for you act as your resource when transitioning new employees. Most of them don't know what they are talking about. I had someone make an appointment with me to conduct an "Exit Interview" with me when I resigned and when I checked with corporate HR I was told the person had no authority to conduct such an interview. It was... just someone who wanted to appear to be more important than she actually was!

    Show More
    Deloitte2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It is what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO, flexible about working from home

    Cons

    No bench time, hard to advance, have to leave and come back to get promoted

    Deloitte2019-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "PMO Manager/Sr Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Project Manager in Hermitage, TN
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cannot begrudge the benefit package withe 30 days of PTO and relaxed remote work.

    Cons

    The flip side of the Pros is the time to take PTO with many in US ITS employees losing PTO time or having to take the last have of December not to lose. Be prepared to work long hours especially in the App Dev Studios.

    Deloitte2019-02-23
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, diversity, opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    Long hours and travel can be very stressful

    Advice to Management

    Don't under value your employees

    Deloitte2019-01-17
  8. "To unlock everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Good job and great opportunities of grow.

    Cons

    schedule since I live gar away of the office.

    Advice to Management

    Be better with employees

    Deloitte2019-01-03
  9. "Project Delivery Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Manager in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Culture, Good perks and bonuses

    Cons

    More compliance tasks, work-life balance

    Deloitte2018-08-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    From all the companies I have worked with Deloitte has the most focus on their people and developing their people into future leaders within the company.

    Cons

    Deloitte does have some heavy requirements on its employees to give back to the company in the area of business development and firm initiatives. This combined with a long commute in DC was not a good thing for me. However, Deloitte has realized a need for client focused work were you your entire time is dedicated at the client, the downside is that pay raises and promotions are not as frequent.

    Advice to Management

    We are expected to meet with our mentors within the company every two weeks to discuss issues and concerns from the employee side and the mentors can provide feedback back to us from talking with management. This allows for issues with behavior to be corrected immediately instead of someone being shocked at end of year. I like this approach and it should be kept up.

    Deloitte2018-07-15
Found 81 reviews