Delta Air Lines Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Air Lines Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Delta Air Lines CEO  Ed Bastian
Ed Bastian
27 Ratings
  1. "Good for flight benefit :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best airlines you could work in the USA and you could learn fast in the company.

    Cons

    People need to work together more.

    Delta Air Lines2020-04-09
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Delta Air Lines part-time

    Pros

    Great travel benefits and fun environment

    Cons

    Understaffed during peak travel

    Delta Air Lines2020-03-25
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time

    Pros

    They care about their employees, profit sharing

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Delta Air Lines2020-03-06
  4. "Employee expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flight Benefits. Salary is okay. Overall, you gain a second family since you will spend most of your time working mandatory OT.

    Cons

    Long hours. Mandatory OT. Lack of communication. Poor Management staff. Lack of working equipment. Employee Morale is lacking, none if all.

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2019-12-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very successful company with great benefits and rewards their employees with profit sharing checks every year.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-14
  6. "Wonderful Company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great hours, awesome management!!

    Cons

    I couldn’t find any Cons yet!

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2019-10-13
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits, profit sharing, flexible options for work schedule, large company with many career opportunities

    Cons

    challenging schedules, low pay, low seniority as a new hire

    Delta Air Lines2019-09-26
  8. "The Best of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is the best company I've ever worked for!

    Cons

    I can't think of one negative about working for Delta!

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2019-08-30
  9. "DGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Great local leadership and manager

    Cons

    Sometimes have bad hours and nights

    Delta Air Lines2019-09-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "If you don’t have a degree so it’s a Good company and stable job security wise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Possibility to swap your hours, overtime,opportunity to change station, Profit sharing.flight benefits

    Cons

    Schedule, hard to get week ends off, low salary. You have to work 7plus year or do overtime to get a acceptable salary.

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2019-08-11
Found 89 reviews