Delta Air Lines Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Delta Air Lines CEO  Ed Bastian
Ed Bastian
931 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No expectation of being hired full-time(in 132 reviews)

  • "Might have to deal with long hours(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (14)

    "Great to work!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Agent in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company genuinely cares about their employees. Pay scale is good and year end profit sharing is GREAT! Flexible schedule if you are part-time, fantastic flight privileges, tight community of co-workers and good support from management. I like non-traditional hours so that's a pro for me. Lots of career opportunities if you are willing to relocate.

    Cons

    Schedules are not traditional 9-5 hours, often have to work weekends and holidays. Getting a good schedule comes with seniority. Newbies may have to work early mornings or closing shift.

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-01-21
  2. "Great company, family cultured, and takes great care of its employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Inventory Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love the people, management, and flight perks!

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    Delta Air Lines2020-05-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of trust there for a lot of anatomy. If you are diligent to review policy changes and show up on time you will never hear from a "boss". Lots of adventure Travel the world on travel perks great 401k contribution

    Cons

    Gone a lot, three to five day trips that are often over the weekends and holidays. (Junior guys perspective)

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-05-27
  4. "Absolutely the best-for a reason!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Amazing leadership and company culture. I’m so impressed with how people pull together to make the impossible happen. A leading Airline that does the work to train and hire the very best people. Worth the effort.

    Cons

    Very difficult to get hired. They look for specific attributes in candidates and they don’t settle for anything less than a perfect fit.

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-05-29
  5. "MTC Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and great environment to work in

    Cons

    subject to economical factors as we now see

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-05-28
  6. "Best job site"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    10 star good place to look for work. Great job website.

    Cons

    Great apps I love this website. Best way to look for work. To all job seeker try Glassdoor .

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-05-26
  7. "Doing what you love and home a lot"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot, First Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bases, good pay, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Missing some B-days and holidays.

    Delta Air Lines2020-05-25
  8. "Great Benefits and Great Workout"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The flight benefits are the best. The pay is pretty good.

    Cons

    Some people can be complacent in their job which annoys me

    Continue reading
    Delta Air Lines2020-05-23
  9. "Happy Employee"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Company Culture. Cares about the employees.

    Cons

    Many of the groups at Delta are siloed.

    Delta Air Lines2020-05-21
  10. "Great place"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    A very nice place to work

    Cons

    No cons to name that I can think of.

    Delta Air Lines2020-05-18
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2746 Reviews