Delta Defense Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
30 Ratings
  1. "An amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and culture are unlike anything anywhere else.

    Cons

    Business is booming so everyone is busy.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    July 30, 2020Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for taking the time to share. We appreciate your hard work!

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company with a Mission I Am 100% Behind"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Delta Defense and the USCCA is more than a company. It a family and community of like minded individuals who are dedicated to protecting those they love from the evils in the world. The take great care of their employees, especially during these trying times, and I'm looking to seeing what's to come.

    Cons

    None come to mind. Some growing pains but that's to be expected

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    June 28, 2020Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for being part of the Delta Family!


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible Workplace, Incredible People, Incredible Job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OUTSIDE SALES 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I could go on and on about how fantastic the company, product and people are, but the best part about working for Delta Defense/USCCA, is the fact you are a part of something bigger than yourself. You are part of a family!

    Cons

    The only con is going up to HQ in January during Wisconsin winter!!

    Delta Defense Response

    June 28, 2020Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Our Outside Sales Team is growing and we are so excited for the future. Agreed, January can be cold in Wisconsin, we hope your welcome to our HQ was warm!

  4. Helpful (4)

    "BIG changes needed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time

    Pros

    - Good place to grow a skill set and start your career

    Cons

    - Culture led by fear and manipulation: fear that you’re inadequate even when crushing sales numbers. Manipulated by leaders very skilled in persuasive tactics. - Leaders are not actually allowed to make own decisions or have much of an opinion to drive change. Ultimately it’s what the CEO wants even though he’s incredibly disconnected from the day to day and innovative marketing tactics - Leaders no longer teach - As you work your way up in the company you’re more exposed to the true purpose behind leadership actions and manipulation. - Leaders are not on the same page which leads to broken systems and no true vision - Diversity of thought isn’t truly welcome if it has to do with challenging leadership - A LOT of inappropriateness from men. If you say something it will be handled according to protocol but it happens often here - including directors. -No longer a culture of learning In marketing - Team building is no longer a priority in marketing

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    June 18, 2020CEO

    Wow, this is a very difficult review to read. I feel terrible that you feel this way. First of all, I’ll start by validating a lot of your points. I’m sure the experiences you’ve had led directly to what you wrote here… and there’s nothing I can say that will fix anything that has happened in the past. But… the FUTURE is something we can control, and I personally along with the rest of the leadership team are committed to bringing clarity, alignment and an improved employee experience. More importantly, I want to be very clear that I do not condone any type of behavior that is considered “inappropriate” from any team member that is male or female. I beg you to contact Human Resources or your manager or have a CEO Chat so we can address your concerns immediately. I want to learn and understand more about your experiences and concerns, and be able to address them. While most people love to work here at Delta Defense, I completely understand that this company is NOT perfect! And therein lies our opportunity to never stop getting better! It seems that you’re still employed here so I beg you to PLEASE help me solve these problems. Sincerely, Tim Schmidt CEO

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Engagement Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Defense part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They train you well. Their is good employee morale.

    Cons

    They track every second. There is serious group think.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Strong Culture = Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Front-end Web Developer in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They try very hard to find people that fit into the culture. This means saying no to some potentially great candidates skill-wise. In the end, though, this makes for a great bunch of people to work with. Many team outings also contribute to an enjoyable environment.

    Cons

    They like to "get s**t done" quickly, and cling so strong to that idea and the idea of "failing fast" (from agile) that they often don't take a little time to think things through just a tiny bit more, which could have a much better end result. This leads to a lot of rework that could have easily been avoided.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Finally a Sales Job where I believe in the Product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Good Customers, Good Pay, Good Benefits, GREAT COMMISSION STRUCTURE

    Cons

    Some Evenings and working every weekend.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    February 11, 2020Human Resources Director

    Thanks for being part of our growing Outside Sales Team!

  8. "One of the best companies I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sufficient training, Great communication from Manager to Employee, Knowing what the expectations are, Good pay, Awesome co-workers, Freedom to think outside the box, Career advancement driven, growing company and overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    December 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thanks for sharing and being part of our growing Outside Sales Team in Nevada!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company & Awesome Team Members"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring and honest leadership, awesome co-workers who work as a team company-wide and they know how to have fun! This company is a family and they live each day driving to make a positive impact in our communities and our country, so everyday you know your efforts are making a difference. If you are offered a job to work for this company, say YES!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    December 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    We are thrilled to have Team Delta expand across the country - thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best places to work for a reason"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passion, care and purpose. All of these are reasons why this make it one of the best companies to work for

    Cons

    No on site range. Other than that no cons

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    June 26, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thanks for being an engaged employee!! Team work rocks!

Found 30 reviews