Delta Defense Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
44 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company Ever

    Jan 20, 2021 - Accountant in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Leadership, great Co workers and a company culture that is unlike anything I’ve ever experienced.

    Cons

    Absolutely none come to mind!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Hello and thanks for your review! We appreciate your dedication and contributions! Our culture is important to every team member!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunities

    Oct 22, 2020 - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Delta offers you many opportunities to grow in your personal and professional development. You get what you put in, one of the core values is "we grow or we die". If you are not dedicated to your development, you may see hungrier people pass you by. However, you have countless opportunities to own your career and have the support of a company behind you to help you develop. They genuinely care about every single employee; from the CEO down.

    Cons

    Growth is uncomfortable and your emotional intelligence is challenged, you're held accountable for your actions and are treated like an adult. If you aren't ready for that type of thing, then you won't enjoy Delta.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for sharing your insight! Our core values really set up apart, and define who we are. Thank you for being part of our award winning Customer Engagement Team!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Insurance Selling

    Jan 25, 2021 - Account Executive in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment and fun people you meet.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for being part of our growing Sales Team, and leaving a review!

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Jan 11, 2021 - Inside Sales Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and great company culture!

    Cons

    Low compensation but a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for your review! We were able to pivot very quickly in 2020 to "work from home" and we continue to do so successfully! So proud of our Team members! The role that you left, is an entry level role, that we do an annual market analysis on for base wage and also has a generous commission plan. We appreciate your time and review.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    N/a

    Feb 23, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I eventually relocated to a different state

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Senior Manager, Culture and Talent Acquisition

    2020 taught us a lot and one thing, is that we can hire top talent nationally to support our award winning customer contact team! We do offer our CSR roles, as remote "work from home" as long as you have reliable internet services. Thanks for your review.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company to work for

    Dec 8, 2020 - Customer Engagement Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, great employer, and love their mission!

    Cons

    No cons working for this employer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    2020 has been a year of growth at Delta Defense! Thanks for your review and for joining our team.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Dec 7, 2020 - Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to grow and evolve as an employee

    Cons

    Must always be ready to meet high expectations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for your review - and being part of Team Delta!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company with a Mission I Am 100% Behind

    Jun 26, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Delta Defense and the USCCA is more than a company. It a family and community of like minded individuals who are dedicated to protecting those they love from the evils in the world. The take great care of their employees, especially during these trying times, and I'm looking to seeing what's to come.

    Cons

    None come to mind. Some growing pains but that's to be expected

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for being part of the Delta Family!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Nov 20, 2020 - Inside Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the employees put a lot of pride into the company culture; it's GREAT.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for sharing! We value our people!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong Culture = Great People

    Feb 11, 2020 - Senior Front-end Web Developer in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They try very hard to find people that fit into the culture. This means saying no to some potentially great candidates skill-wise. In the end, though, this makes for a great bunch of people to work with. Many team outings also contribute to an enjoyable environment.

    Cons

    They like to "get s**t done" quickly, and cling so strong to that idea and the idea of "failing fast" (from agile) that they often don't take a little time to think things through just a tiny bit more, which could have a much better end result. This leads to a lot of rework that could have easily been avoided.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Delta Defense Job Seekers

Outside Sales Representatives
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business to Business Sales Consultant
Learn About the Job
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Delta Defense? Share Your Experiences

Delta Defense logo
or