Delta Defense Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
44 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Workplace, Incredible People, Incredible Job!

    Jun 15, 2020 - OUTSIDE SALES 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could go on and on about how fantastic the company, product and people are, but the best part about working for Delta Defense/USCCA, is the fact you are a part of something bigger than yourself. You are part of a family!

    Cons

    The only con is going up to HQ in January during Wisconsin winter!!

    4 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Our Outside Sales Team is growing and we are so excited for the future. Agreed, January can be cold in Wisconsin, we hope your welcome to our HQ was warm!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing place to work

    Jul 17, 2020 - Contact Center Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits and culture are unlike anything anywhere else.

    Cons

    Business is booming so everyone is busy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for taking the time to share. We appreciate your hard work!

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Sep 3, 2020 - Community Support Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loyalty, decent pay and working remotely

    Cons

    Long days - 10-hour shifts

    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Hi there, thanks for your comments. Yes - we have expanded our Customer Engagement Team - across the country, thanks for joining us! Please reach out to your supervisor for a potential shift change, as we offer 8 hour days, and 10 hour work days (four days a week).

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Interesting Company

    Jun 10, 2020 - Customer Engagement Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They train you well. Their is good employee morale.

    Cons

    They track every second. There is serious group think.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It's Not Work When You Do What You Love

    Nov 26, 2019 - Senior Account Executive in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Empowerment. Constant growth and opportunities to take to heart what you believe in and be part of something so much bigger than just yourself or a simple paycheck. Your hard work is recognized and rewarded on a regular basis. Delta Defense LLC / USCCA is grounded in keeping their staff balanced with health, work load, and family. They always help make things that are important a priority not just to their benefit but for the benefit of the individual team member.

    Cons

    An organization with rapid growth can lead to a great deal of frequent change that can be hard for some people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best place I've worked

    Oct 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at a number of places in the Milwaukee area, including some that have qualified as "Best Places to Work". Because of what I've seen at those previous jobs, I'm hesitant to acknowledge that as a positive indicator for a company. In many cases it's just a marketing tool used to gain exposure for new clients and employees. At Delta, I honestly think the title means something. Yes, there are a lot of small benefits that you'll hear about, like free coffee and nice offices. People that have worked in certain sectors have seen those things aplenty, though. However, there are certainly things that Delta does significantly better than other places: a fun and friendly atmosphere, willingness of leadership to focus on the tough issues and find a solution, and openness to new technology and methodology.

    Cons

    It feels like some things in the company are in a constant state of being changed. It comes from growing so quickly, so with time the company will find its way, but to get there it's had to try out a number of different approaches. I'm also a bit of an introvert and sometimes it'd be nice to walk down a hall and NOT have everyone wish me a good morning, but I suppose that's another good problem to have.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for sharing your time and perspective - we appreciate your feedback and being part of Team Delta!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company & Awesome Team Members

    Dec 5, 2019 - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspiring and honest leadership, awesome co-workers who work as a team company-wide and they know how to have fun! This company is a family and they live each day driving to make a positive impact in our communities and our country, so everyday you know your efforts are making a difference. If you are offered a job to work for this company, say YES!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    We are thrilled to have Team Delta expand across the country - thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally a Sales Job where I believe in the Product

    Feb 10, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good People, Good Customers, Good Pay, Good Benefits, GREAT COMMISSION STRUCTURE

    Cons

    Some Evenings and working every weekend.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for being part of our growing Outside Sales Team!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best companies I've ever worked for

    Dec 10, 2019 - Outside Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sufficient training, Great communication from Manager to Employee, Knowing what the expectations are, Good pay, Awesome co-workers, Freedom to think outside the box, Career advancement driven, growing company and overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for sharing and being part of our growing Outside Sales Team in Nevada!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Culture, Amazing Opportunities

    Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at Delta Defense full time for about five years, and I've had the opportunity witness and contribute to some of the fastest, most amazing growth during that time. Learning & Growth Environment: Working for Delta Defense provide endless opportunities for education, personal and professional development. This company believes in investing in their employees to succeed at their job and in their day to day life. Motivation and opportunities for growth are abundant here. The Culture: This company is run on a strong set of core values that contribute to the amazing culture that has been maintained through several years of rapid growth. The culture at Delta Defense is family-oriented, outwardly minded and facilitates open communication across all levels.

    Cons

    If you work here, you have to be able to accept and adapt to change. The reason this company is so successful and grows at such an amazing rate is because the leadership is willing to implement changes that achieve rapid results. Additionally, it's hard work that results in shared success. If you're looking for a job that isn't going to be challenging, and one that doesn't require dedication and hard work don't apply at Delta Defense. Without hard work, there is no growth.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Delta Defense Job Seekers

Outside Sales Representatives
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business to Business Sales Consultant
Learn About the Job
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Delta Defense? Share Your Experiences

Delta Defense logo
or