Delta Defense Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "If you're looking to work somewhere you can learn & grow apply ASAP"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Team in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense

    Pros

    The opportunity to learn and grow at Delta Defense is insane. Books, workshops, and conferences are highly encouraged and you're constantly challenged to think outside the box. I work on the marketing team, have worked here for less than 2 years and have learned more here than I did all 4 years of college. Also, when we say we are a family, we mean it. Sure we bump heads at times but it's because we're all so passionate about what we do. We hang out outside of work, know each other's kids & dogs' names, and genuinely like being around each other. It's definitely a rare bond.

    Cons

    If you're looking for a job you can just clock in and out of every day without working hard to move the needle, this isn't the job for you.

    Continue reading
    Delta Defense2016-10-03

    Delta Defense Response

    June 5, 2017

    Thanks for a GREAT review! We're proud to employ people like you!

  2. Helpful (8)

    "Contact center"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Defense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gives giant Christmas bonuses and has catered lunch every Thursday. Ceo is very generous and gives people lots of extras.

    Cons

    It's very cliquey and if you aren't part of the group it makes it difficult. Supervisors do a lot of do as I say not as I do, with lots of meetings that are actual personal chat sessions and lots of facebooking. Ceo is nice but has on rose colored glasses.

    Continue reading
    Delta Defense2016-03-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Jackson, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership in this fast growing company. Great family environment. Great team members. Company has a positive message. If you get the opportunity to join this team, jump on it!

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains but this only leads to more opportunities. With any small company some roles are not clearly defined and the communication process can always be improved.

    Continue reading
    Delta Defense2016-01-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I love getting up and going to work in the morning."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense

    Pros

    -Core Values -Family culture -Excellent Leadership -Good growth company -Team Environment -Long-term vision is clear and attainable

    Cons

    -It's entrepreneurial so everyone wears multiple hats and has many responsibilities, but ultimately everyone works well as a team.

    Continue reading
    Delta Defense2015-03-11

    Delta Defense Response

    June 5, 2017Human Resources Director

    We'll continue to be a place that makes you excited to get out of bed in the morning because of team members like you!

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Family Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are always ways to move up in the company. You can start at the bottom and become a manager of a certain area in just months. They are amazing to their employees and have a real family environment.

    Cons

    Things are always changing because we are such a small company so you have to be ready for that!

    Continue reading
    Delta Defense2014-07-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews