Delta Defense Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
44 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This is the best place to work!

    Jan 18, 2019 - Sales in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best place to work. I don't just say that, I mean it. I plan to retire here and I'm only in my 30's. As a veteran, there has been no place that I felt more at home in the civilian world than here at Delta Defense. The company lives and breathes it's Core Values, makes all decisions based on them, and not only encourages but also enables its employees to grow. BEST PLACE TO WORK. PERIOD.

    Cons

    There are not any cons that I can think of at this time. Is there room for improvement, of course! Nothing is perfect. But we all learn and grow together, so I can not list a "con".

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    We appreciate your review - and we value your contributions to our growing Sales team. There is a lot of excitement there! We also want to extend our sincere thanks for your service to our great country! We value veterans, and love having them as part of Team Delta!!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Place

    Jan 20, 2019 - Business to Business Sales Consultant in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The core values are like non other! Great opportunity if you apply yourself and work hard! They see the good in people and will be there to support you every step of the way if it is good for the business! Everyone is so nice and it truly is like a family! The owners know most of the people by name and always makes it a point to come around and say hello. Even the executives do the same. They truly do care!

    Cons

    Non that I can think of at this time

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for taking the time - to share your thoughts and insights! We appreciate your contributions!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best places to work for a reason

    Jun 11, 2019 - Member Service Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Passion, care and purpose. All of these are reasons why this make it one of the best companies to work for

    Cons

    No on site range. Other than that no cons

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for being an engaged employee!! Team work rocks!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Google on steroids!!!!

    Jan 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company with an unheard of culture. THIS IS the American dream. I cannot say enough how thankful I am to work for a company that cares so much about its employees. The atmosphere, the attitudes, the growth, and overwhelming support make this company truly unique. #livingtheamericandream

    Cons

    If you don't align with the core values, this will not be a good fit for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Jan 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a passionate, driven, supportive and awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the feedback and being part of Team Delta!!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Team

    Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pace is fast. Lots of opportunity to learn. Powerful mission that I believe in.

    Cons

    Can be a bit chaotic sometimes. Company is growing very fast and that can cause confusion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best. Place. To. Work. Ever.

    Sep 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty much everything about this place is amazing!! Wouldn't to be anywhere else!

    Cons

    Sometimes our catered in Thursday lunches aren't the tastiest.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST COMPANY EVER

    Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Culture, People, Workplace, and More

    Cons

    There is nothing that I can say negatively about this workplace.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company culture and benefits

    Apr 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing company culture which really feels like a second family - Great 401k program - Management pays for extensive on-site and off-site professional training - Awesome gym facility - Catered lunches - Transparent leadership in which the CEO embraces an open door policy - Work hard play hard attitude - Incredibly fast growing company - Free books, coffee, and snacks

    Cons

    - Once a year performance review means you only get once chance every year for a compensation adjustment. If management and you don't see eye to eye you have to wait another whole year before trying to get salary adjusted. This is troublesome for people who work there and I hope management can fix it. - Depending on the position you work the work/life balance can often times weigh heavily on the side of work - As the company has grown larger office politics and red tape have become increasingly common, something which I hope management can fix. - Messy org chart and lack of clearly defined responsibilities at times can often lead to position confusion or burn out

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Started from The Bottom Now I'm Here

    Jun 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was hired several years after I completed my Bachelor's degree (Was working in an unrelated field). Started in an entry level position in Member Services - Within five months I was in marketing and three years into my employment I'm in a Project Management position. Upper management is focused on helping me expand my abilities as a marketer. They've sent me (and many others) to multiple marketing conferences, purchased any learning material I've requested, and continually encourage me to continue to expand your role in the company. They involve everyone in the company in the decisions that affect our entire organization. Everyone's opinion is valid.

    Cons

    The company is incredibly fast moving. If you don't embrace change, you're not going to be comfortable.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    You're an ultimate success story! We're lucky to have you.

Viewing 31 - 40 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Delta Defense Job Seekers

Outside Sales Representatives
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business to Business Sales Consultant
Learn About the Job
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Delta Defense? Share Your Experiences

Delta Defense logo
or