Delta Defense Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
44 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    If you're looking to work somewhere you can learn & grow apply ASAP

    Oct 3, 2016 - Marketing Team in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The opportunity to learn and grow at Delta Defense is insane. Books, workshops, and conferences are highly encouraged and you're constantly challenged to think outside the box. I work on the marketing team, have worked here for less than 2 years and have learned more here than I did all 4 years of college. Also, when we say we are a family, we mean it. Sure we bump heads at times but it's because we're all so passionate about what we do. We hang out outside of work, know each other's kids & dogs' names, and genuinely like being around each other. It's definitely a rare bond.

    Cons

    If you're looking for a job you can just clock in and out of every day without working hard to move the needle, this isn't the job for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Thanks for a GREAT review! We're proud to employ people like you!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 7, 2016 - Sales in Jackson, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership in this fast growing company. Great family environment. Great team members. Company has a positive message. If you get the opportunity to join this team, jump on it!

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains but this only leads to more opportunities. With any small company some roles are not clearly defined and the communication process can always be improved.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I am going to retire from here!

    Jan 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will not see a company culture like this anywhere else. Executives are friendly and personable. No matter where you work in the company, your voice will be heard. You get to know people from all parts of the company. It really does feel like a family. You can be yourself. You are encouraged to be creative and innovative. You are fairly compensated and are valued as a person.

    Cons

    If you don't believe in the mission, then you won't believe your work is important.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Thanks for a GREAT review! We're lucky to have people like you as part of our family!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Family Environment

    Jul 29, 2014 - Member Service Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are always ways to move up in the company. You can start at the bottom and become a manager of a certain area in just months. They are amazing to their employees and have a real family environment.

    Cons

    Things are always changing because we are such a small company so you have to be ready for that!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Life-Changing Career Experience...

    May 12, 2017 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fierce defenders of culture. Fast-paced, challenging environment. Genuine family-feel. Open and honest communication. Very careful about who we hire. Negativity is forbidden. Live and breathe our Core Values. Exciting projects and vast career opportunities. Weekly coaching sessions with managers. Work really hard, play really hard. Everyone actually cares, about what we do and about each other, which is rare.

    Cons

    Not somewhere you just punch a clock and collect a paycheck. Definitely not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I can't believe this place exists

    May 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced work Family atmosphere Awesome happy hour once a month Leadership team truly cares about you as a person and not just an employee. You are able to excel in your position if you work for it.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are communication issues between departments.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Thanks for the kind and honest feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love getting up and going to work in the morning.

    Mar 11, 2015 - Anonymous in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Core Values -Family culture -Excellent Leadership -Good growth company -Team Environment -Long-term vision is clear and attainable

    Cons

    -It's entrepreneurial so everyone wears multiple hats and has many responsibilities, but ultimately everyone works well as a team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    We'll continue to be a place that makes you excited to get out of bed in the morning because of team members like you!

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Contact center

    Mar 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gives giant Christmas bonuses and has catered lunch every Thursday. Ceo is very generous and gives people lots of extras.

    Cons

    It's very cliquey and if you aren't part of the group it makes it difficult. Supervisors do a lot of do as I say not as I do, with lots of meetings that are actual personal chat sessions and lots of facebooking. Ceo is nice but has on rose colored glasses.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The culture is real

    Jun 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is exactly what you're reading that it is. Fast, fun, exciting, rewarding, encouraging, and positive. Everyone here feels like they won the "job lottery".

    Cons

    If you're not dedicated to learning, improving, and developing, you won't make it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 41 - 49 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Delta Defense Job Seekers

Outside Sales Representatives
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business to Business Sales Consultant
Learn About the Job
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Delta Defense? Share Your Experiences

Delta Defense logo
or