KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Delta Defense

Engaged Employer

Delta Defense

Add a Review

Delta Defense Sales Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 61 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    GREAT COMPAMY!

    Jul 8, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for!

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a disconnect from HQ and the field.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST COMPANY EVER

    Jan 27, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with is the best thing about this company. The CEO is a wonderful person who honestly cares about every individual person that works there. The core values put in place makes this company the greatest thing that has ever happen to me and my family.

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Senior Manager, Culture and Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review and sharing how our core values have positively impacted you AND your family!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Jan 11, 2021 - Inside Sales Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and great company culture!

    Cons

    Low compensation but a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for your review! We were able to pivot very quickly in 2020 to "work from home" and we continue to do so successfully! So proud of our Team members! The role that you left, is an entry level role, that we do an annual market analysis on for base wage and also has a generous commission plan. We appreciate your time and review.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company with a Mission I Am 100% Behind

    Jun 26, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Delta Defense and the USCCA is more than a company. It a family and community of like minded individuals who are dedicated to protecting those they love from the evils in the world. The take great care of their employees, especially during these trying times, and I'm looking to seeing what's to come.

    Cons

    None come to mind. Some growing pains but that's to be expected

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for being part of the Delta Family!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company Culture

    Nov 20, 2020 - Inside Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the employees put a lot of pride into the company culture; it's GREAT.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for sharing! We value our people!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Workplace, Incredible People, Incredible Job!

    Jun 15, 2020 - OUTSIDE SALES 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could go on and on about how fantastic the company, product and people are, but the best part about working for Delta Defense/USCCA, is the fact you are a part of something bigger than yourself. You are part of a family!

    Cons

    The only con is going up to HQ in January during Wisconsin winter!!

    4 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Our Outside Sales Team is growing and we are so excited for the future. Agreed, January can be cold in Wisconsin, we hope your welcome to our HQ was warm!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company & Awesome Team Members

    Dec 5, 2019 - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspiring and honest leadership, awesome co-workers who work as a team company-wide and they know how to have fun! This company is a family and they live each day driving to make a positive impact in our communities and our country, so everyday you know your efforts are making a difference. If you are offered a job to work for this company, say YES!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    We are thrilled to have Team Delta expand across the country - thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally a Sales Job where I believe in the Product

    Feb 10, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good People, Good Customers, Good Pay, Good Benefits, GREAT COMMISSION STRUCTURE

    Cons

    Some Evenings and working every weekend.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for being part of our growing Outside Sales Team!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best companies I've ever worked for

    Dec 10, 2019 - Outside Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sufficient training, Great communication from Manager to Employee, Knowing what the expectations are, Good pay, Awesome co-workers, Freedom to think outside the box, Career advancement driven, growing company and overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thanks for sharing and being part of our growing Outside Sales Team in Nevada!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This is the best place to work!

    Jan 18, 2019 - Sales in West Bend, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best place to work. I don't just say that, I mean it. I plan to retire here and I'm only in my 30's. As a veteran, there has been no place that I felt more at home in the civilian world than here at Delta Defense. The company lives and breathes it's Core Values, makes all decisions based on them, and not only encourages but also enables its employees to grow. BEST PLACE TO WORK. PERIOD.

    Cons

    There are not any cons that I can think of at this time. Is there room for improvement, of course! Nothing is perfect. But we all learn and grow together, so I can not list a "con".

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Delta Defense Response

    Human Resources Director

    We appreciate your review - and we value your contributions to our growing Sales team. There is a lot of excitement there! We also want to extend our sincere thanks for your service to our great country! We value veterans, and love having them as part of Team Delta!!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Delta Defense Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Delta Defense? Share Your Experiences

Delta Defense logo
or