Delta Defense Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Delta Defense President and CEO  Tim Schmidt
Tim Schmidt
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company with a Mission I Am 100% Behind"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Delta Defense and the USCCA is more than a company. It a family and community of like minded individuals who are dedicated to protecting those they love from the evils in the world. The take great care of their employees, especially during these trying times, and I'm looking to seeing what's to come.

    Cons

    None come to mind. Some growing pains but that's to be expected

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    June 28, 2020Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for being part of the Delta Family!

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible Workplace, Incredible People, Incredible Job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OUTSIDE SALES 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I could go on and on about how fantastic the company, product and people are, but the best part about working for Delta Defense/USCCA, is the fact you are a part of something bigger than yourself. You are part of a family!

    Cons

    The only con is going up to HQ in January during Wisconsin winter!!

    Delta Defense Response

    June 28, 2020Director of Culture & Engagement

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Our Outside Sales Team is growing and we are so excited for the future. Agreed, January can be cold in Wisconsin, we hope your welcome to our HQ was warm!


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Finally a Sales Job where I believe in the Product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Good Customers, Good Pay, Good Benefits, GREAT COMMISSION STRUCTURE

    Cons

    Some Evenings and working every weekend.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    February 11, 2020Human Resources Director

    Thanks for being part of our growing Outside Sales Team!

  4. "One of the best companies I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sufficient training, Great communication from Manager to Employee, Knowing what the expectations are, Good pay, Awesome co-workers, Freedom to think outside the box, Career advancement driven, growing company and overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    December 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thanks for sharing and being part of our growing Outside Sales Team in Nevada!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company & Awesome Team Members"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring and honest leadership, awesome co-workers who work as a team company-wide and they know how to have fun! This company is a family and they live each day driving to make a positive impact in our communities and our country, so everyday you know your efforts are making a difference. If you are offered a job to work for this company, say YES!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    December 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    We are thrilled to have Team Delta expand across the country - thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business to Business Sales Consultant in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The core values are like non other! Great opportunity if you apply yourself and work hard! They see the good in people and will be there to support you every step of the way if it is good for the business! Everyone is so nice and it truly is like a family! The owners know most of the people by name and always makes it a point to come around and say hello. Even the executives do the same. They truly do care!

    Cons

    Non that I can think of at this time

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    January 23, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thanks for taking the time - to share your thoughts and insights! We appreciate your contributions!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "This is the best place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Defense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is the best place to work. I don't just say that, I mean it. I plan to retire here and I'm only in my 30's. As a veteran, there has been no place that I felt more at home in the civilian world than here at Delta Defense. The company lives and breathes it's Core Values, makes all decisions based on them, and not only encourages but also enables its employees to grow. BEST PLACE TO WORK. PERIOD.

    Cons

    There are not any cons that I can think of at this time. Is there room for improvement, of course! Nothing is perfect. But we all learn and grow together, so I can not list a "con".

    Continue reading

    Delta Defense Response

    January 18, 2019Human Resources Director

    We appreciate your review - and we value your contributions to our growing Sales team. There is a lot of excitement there! We also want to extend our sincere thanks for your service to our great country! We value veterans, and love having them as part of Team Delta!!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Jackson, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Defense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership in this fast growing company. Great family environment. Great team members. Company has a positive message. If you get the opportunity to join this team, jump on it!

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains but this only leads to more opportunities. With any small company some roles are not clearly defined and the communication process can always be improved.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews