Delta Dental Plans Association Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Dental Plans Association Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 420 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Steven R. Olson
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time

      Pros

      Everything is amazing at this job

      Cons

      Nothing is terrible here. Perfect!

      Delta Dental Plans Association2018-09-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "The lead Oracle DBA on sight"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The entire department was extremely friendly and helpful from day one.

      Cons

      Honestly, they're no cons at Delta. Everyone played their part

      Advice to Management

      You guys are phenomenal. keep up the good job

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-06-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "The Best Company To Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time

      Pros

      Benefits, Bonuses, Promote from within, Vacation

      Cons

      There are no cons. A lot is changing (in a good way) with focus on the employees.

      Advice to Management

      All of my managers have been great!

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-06-07
    • "Great company overall with focus on diversity and employee wellness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Employees have great benefits, work environment is very nice (new and up-to-date), everyone is very friendly and approachable (even upper management).

      Cons

      Pay is not at what I would consider fair for the job titles and work performed in my particular department, often upper management does not listen us, and there can be valuable information overlooked.

      Advice to Management

      Take information from your team and treat it valuable, as we are the experts in what we do. Just because we are not on the same pay grade level, doesn't mean we aren't just as educated or even more in tune to the facts at hand and can provide feedback that is very useful.

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-05-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Call Center management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Farmington Hills, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Paid benefits and great bonuses

      Cons

      Not enough opportunity for growth

      Advice to Management

      Provide continuous growth opportunities

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-05-22
    • "Be careful, Stay Woke!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Parsippany, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great starting pay, weekly pay, Great benefits package, free dental.

      Cons

      No work/Life Balance, No real growth unless you look like the 90% majority, New hire only 1/2 hr lunch. Even though you get Vacation/sick days they are always taken by senior reps with more time in so, it's truly impossible to get any days before or after a holiday off. Avoid at all cost team leads that have been there for years, they will set you up for failure! After training, you are off to the non-stopped phones,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stay woke, Your company borderline racism and discriminates against looking at people for a better position, but immediately takes on others and coach them into a better position it's very obvious. I must say L. Acker/ M. Stoppay are the greatest asset to the company, only if they had more of those type of people in leadership the company would be much better off.

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-05-28
    • "You do NOT want to work here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time

      Pros

      You can work here for decades, as long as you don’t mind being treated poorly.

      Cons

      This is a terrible place to work and should be avoided at all costs. The pay is low, the turnover is high, the workload is never ending and management is a joke. Management has no concept of how to interact with employees or how to treat staff with any level of respect. It is common for management to yell at staff in meetings, threaten, personal insults, revoke PTO without cause and set expectations that cannot possibly...

      Show More
      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-06-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good Company/Not So Good Team Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Group Billing Specialist in Oakland, CA
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The pay and benefits are excellent

      Cons

      The immediate management of the Group Billing Team has issues favoritism. There was little to no training or instructions & questions due to lack of guidance (if you are not a favorite) are met with rudeness, condemnation and condescension.

      Advice to Management

      Please provide full and COMPLETE instruction on duties that require a specific result. Please learn how to speak to other adults in a respectful and non-incriminating manner and tone.

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-05-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Love it here! I can see why people work here until they retire. It is truly an amazing company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in Rancho Cordova, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The culture here is amazing and they have Great benefits and pay.

      Cons

      I don’t have anything bad to say

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-04-22
    • "Great People, Amazing Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Proposal Writer in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Delta Dental Plans Association full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lifelong friendships created while at Delta Dental, amazing bosses, and you'll be hardpressed to find better benefits

      Cons

      DDWA is small and the room for growth is limited, their new space isn't nice for those of us who are introverts (however, they do have built in policies for remote working)

      Delta Dental Plans Association2019-04-19
    Found 420 reviews