Delta Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Electronics Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Delta Electronics CEO Ping Cheng
Ping Cheng
38 Ratings
  1. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, laid-back environment

    Cons

    Low pay, too easy job

    Delta Electronics2018-04-20
  2. "Finance intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Electronics

    Pros

    Nice working environment, suitable working schedule

    Cons

    lack of communication. don't know about each other.

    Advice to Management

    enhance the communication

    Delta Electronics2017-03-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Q.C. Mechanical Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family owned business with a family oriented atmosphere. Employees are friendly and almost everyone knows everyone. Knowledgeable employees who can easily perform their job functions.

    Cons

    A little low on the pay scale.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the employees. They are the people performing the work. We know what we are doing as we are trained in our field of work.

    Delta Electronics2016-12-01
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security, reasonably "green" company Generally friendly coworkers Better hours than most contract manufacturers

    Cons

    Declining industry Management style Conservative Bureaucracy, office politics Compensation is on par or lower than is offered in equivalent position from other companies Relatively low job mobility

    Advice to Management

    Needs to pursue business more aggressively, less office politics, better compensation, less micromanagement.

    Delta Electronics2016-02-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics

    Pros

    Great future with a wide range of product line

    Cons

    Nothing, really not too much

    Delta Electronics2015-07-25
  6. "R&D Enginer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Delta Electronics

    Pros

    Rich research resource and nice budget for developing

    Cons

    The location is outside of Shanghai downtown

    Advice to Management

    Provide more bonus to encourage employee

    Delta Electronics2015-06-22
  7. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Laid back do your job your left alone

    Cons

    could be busier,more pay,more co.match

    Advice to Management

    sell more product

    Delta Electronics2012-10-02
  8. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work

    Cons

    Nothing is bad in this organization

    Delta Electronics2019-10-15
  9. "Iam a diplama mechanical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Hosūr, Tamil Nadu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I will interest to work in electrical field

    Cons

    Good learning ability good attitude

    Advice to Management

    Management is very excellent

    Delta Electronics2019-10-18
  10. "Product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment, flexible timings

    Cons

    Salary not up to the mark

    Delta Electronics2019-10-16
Found 125 reviews