Delta Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Electronics Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Delta Electronics CEO Ping Cheng
Ping Cheng
38 Ratings
  1. "Control Engineer,R & D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Control Electronics in Bangalore

    I worked at Delta Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since R & D branch recently started in India it is pretty good. There is so much flexibility in work And there are not many people in the company ,so can learn many aspects about a project without being restrained to only one particular role. It is pretty good for freshers with passion for electronics.

    Cons

    Pay is not upto the mark Management is not that good.

    Delta Electronics2019-09-19
  2. "__"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time

    Pros

    New company, good starting for freshers

    Cons

    Stuck in one project, after a while not much to learn

    Delta Electronics2019-09-10
  3. "Robotics engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Robotics Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All senior are helpful and also juniors

    Cons

    Everything is good employe senior and junior

    Delta Electronics2019-08-18
  4. "Dino giant with bad politieval games at management level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hoofddorp
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Direct colleagues Year to year growth is stable Nice yearly bonus

    Cons

    Bad management Wrong decisions regarding automation No proper processes : alot of manual work Cannot keep promises or deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Spent money on proper systems, automate processes so employees can use their time and talent more resourceful !

    Delta Electronics2019-08-12
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Colleagues are friendly.

    Cons

    Do not have on work training.

    Delta Electronics2019-07-12
  6. "Great company, excellent work environment, and great career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable growth in multiple business, good corporate reputation, overall engaging work environment

    Cons

    big organization, which means, decision flow may be long

    Delta Electronics2019-07-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good company & work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No work pressure Good Work life balance Supportive employees

    Cons

    Limited Growth No more Cons

    Delta Electronics2019-07-03
  8. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Sales Engineer 

    I worked at Delta Electronics full-time

    Pros

    The employees are mostly from Taiwan or China. Feels like home if you speak Chinese.

    Cons

    Low salary. Bad organization and education.

    Delta Electronics2019-07-17
  9. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Electronics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Work-life Balance 2. Grow Significantly

    Cons

    1. Internal communication isn't efficient

    Delta Electronics2019-06-25
  10. "Great for knowledge development in the electronics industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Electronics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very inclusive! Even though I was there as a part-time worker and working there at a younger age than the rest of my colleagues, seniors and colleagues were patient in teaching me.

    Cons

    Irregular working hours when some emergencies happen.

    Delta Electronics2019-05-30
Found 125 reviews