Delta Foremost Chemical Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Foremost Chemical Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ronald Cooper
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I worked in the main Memphis office (so no experience on the sales side of things) for 7 years. I've never felt more respected as an employee as I did during my time at Delta. GREAT managers who truly care about you as a person. I always felt appreciated and got recognition whenever I achieved a difficult goal. They are a family-run company, so they are very flexible when it comes to family matters and when time...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay isn't very competitive, and neither are the benefits, but Delta is a small company. Also, the building definitely needs some renovations.

    Advice to Management

    Update the technology that you use if you want to stay competitive in a 21st century market.

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-12-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best sales job around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time

    Pros

    Great commission, schedule flexibility, good benefits, excellent upper management.

    Cons

    You must be organized and motivated if you want to make it with Delta! You get imout what you out in and it does require hard work!

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-10-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, great opportunity for uncapped income, upper management and support staff treat you like family. I have been in 4 different territories over the last ten years, from established to completely new, I even left the company briefly for another outside sales position. But, I quickly realized what a good thing I had with Delta and they welcomed me back with open arms. I can’t imagine working...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are not an organized self starter who is motivated to succeed and work hard you will not make it here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-09-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representatie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Delta Fremost for over five years and I'm continually impressed with the company. There is no limit to how much you can earn--you literally make your paycheck. My Division Manager is always encouraging me to meet my goals, assisting me when needed, and does not micromanage. The owners and chemists are always accessible, and personally there to help every employee. We have contests that pay out...

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be self-motivated and dedicated to be successful. Honestly, I find this a plus, especially during the contests!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome!

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-09-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Careers Start Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Minden, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is by far the Best Company I have ever been apart of. If I need help with anything at all I can call and get the answer within a few minutes. When you start you will be given everything you need to succeed from One on One Training with several different trainers, Contact information for just about everyone in the company ( this makes getting help very easy), information on evry product that is available. The best...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have anything bad to say. This comany provides all the training you need and all the support you need to suceed.

    Advice to Management

    Many opportunities from becoming a Trainer and Management. Everyone here wants everyone to succeed.

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-09-08
  6. "Run hostile managers and business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set your own hours no supervision

    Cons

    Mangers yell, cuss, belittle you. You pay for everything. They want you to givr sway alot of products but you pay half. Pay for shipping, nontraining u find out things once youve done something wrong family ran business relatives win screw employee

    Advice to Management

    Settle down, treat employees better , get some training, explain everything, motivate not criticize

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-10-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not what you think or expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Rocky Mount, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You are not micromanaged. You do your work, and you go home.

    Cons

    Products are way too expensive, not that great. Tons of paperwork when you are training for your first 6 months. Management isn’t worth working with.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest you do more in depth look at some of your district managers. You have some real doozies working for you! You have some that are strung out on drugs, who are suppose to be training your employees, but who are too strung out to get out of bed on time to make it to work. Shame on you for not looking more into this. And even after you were told of several incidents, you still kept them on!

    Delta Foremost Chemical2018-08-28
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great culture! Family first and great bonus opportunities! Company trips every 2 years for those who hit or are close to quota.

    Cons

    Commission only so a bad month can be hard

    Advice to Management

    Y all are so great! Keep doing what you're doing!

    Delta Foremost Chemical2017-09-27
  9. "Company means well but way behind in technology and highly overpriced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Foremost Chemical full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You can determine your own salary with a pretty good commission rate. You make your own schedule so highly motivated and self starter is a must.

    Cons

    Products are great but are often times double or triple that of competing company. You do have to pay out of pocket for trinket gifts (bribes), gas, samples - everything. Insurance/Benefits are not good!

    Advice to Management

    Update every now and then to stay competitive! Give option of reducing outrageous price and making less commission, ie: full commission for full price, 10-20% less commission for 1/3 off retail cost etc when needed to be competitive ($1 is more than $0)

    Delta Foremost Chemical2017-08-31
  10. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ofice Assistant in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Foremost Chemical part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly, Family Oriented, Small Company

    Cons

    Small Company, Slow changes, Slow Pace

    Delta Foremost Chemical2017-08-03
Found 45 reviews