Delta Galil Industries Ltd. Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Galil Industries Ltd. Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Delta Galil Industries Ltd. CEO and Director Isaac Dabah (no image)
Isaac Dabah
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice offices, some nice people, good benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is solely interested in making a profit, and not concerned with the majority of the staff's workload or well being(in 7 reviews)

  • "would turn a blind eye to constant blatant harassment such as employees(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Such a positive, uplifting culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Amazon Ecommerce Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, room to grow

    Cons

    Longer hours (sometimes) & commute

    Continue reading
    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-12-20
  2. "Assistant Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Engineer IV in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for experience. Cool People. Good benefits.

    Cons

    No place to grow. Pay is below average.

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2020-01-16
  3. "Sales Associate Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well for retail Good employee discounts All-female work environment a plus

    Cons

    Can be tricky when almost all workers are seasonal

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-12-31
  4. "Room for growth and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - room for growth and learning - approachable managements and co-workers who are not afraid to roll up their sleeves and help. - management is not stuck in their ways and like to hear ideas from anyone on how to improve processes or business - exposure to many aspects of the industry and across divisions in the company. - you have to be driven, flexible and think out of the box

    Cons

    None to note as of now

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-12-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fake Glassdoors but not shocked from this toxic, horrible place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Occasional free samples. Decent benefits. Beautiful Showrooms.

    Cons

    This is the most toxic work environment I have ever worked in. Run as fast as you can! When I finally had enough and went to HR for the bullying my manager put me through she put everything back on me and made it look like it was my fault. Not totally shocked since HR encourages bullying of their own. This place is absolutely horrid and they are so desperate for a good review they post fake ones. There is absolutely no culture here. Employees are taking on work that should be distributed to 2-3 employees. Feedback is never happening. No room to grow.

    Continue reading
    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2020-01-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fake Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing good about working at Delta..

    Cons

    The newest reviews were most likely written by HR because they are in dire straits to hire new people within the new year. Do not accept a job here, upper management is terrible and has no idea how to run a business. They make terrible business decisions and really need new management ASAP.

    Continue reading
    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-12-24

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd. Response

    January 2, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate this feedback and take it seriously. We strive to cultivate and maintain an environment of mutual respect and open communication between our associates and their managers. Thank you for your comments, they will be shared with leadership.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Delta Galil is a great place to work. Employees are nice and are passionate about their jobs. The environment is one where individuals can succeed and grow.

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-11-18
  8. "No egos, friendly, have a say in the business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at many many companies in this industry and the culture, employees and atmosphere here are WAY better than most! There are no egos, great communication, people are friendly, help each other out, make time for each other and aren't 'above' one another. That to me, is important. No company is perfect but that is the most important- the people. The managers get their employees involved in all aspects of the business, respect their opinions and take their suggestions into account. The new 'culture club' has been organizing great events/parties where everyone can mingle and get to know one another in a different setting. I also think growing and learning by moving into new divisions is an amazing plus here, not just getting a new title.

    Cons

    There has been some turnover here, but I do believe it's the people that aren't entrepreneurial/scrappy and unfortunately don't have a can-do positive attitude. That does effect the environment.

    Continue reading
    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-11-18
  9. "A great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ice cream socials birthday parties mix and mingle happy hour great people to work with

    Cons

    Design team has more say than the production team

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-10-24
  10. "Great Interview experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Galil Industries Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very pleasant interview experience. HR is extremely helpful and efficient. - Smart and respectful people. - Great Benefits

    Cons

    Can't think of any based on my experience.

    Delta Galil Industries Ltd.2019-10-16
Found 64 reviews