Delta Global Staffing Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
32%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Delta Global Staffing President Cyril J. Turner
Cyril J. Turner
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for physical demanding work(in 38 reviews)

  • "Hard to take advantage of flight benefits when you can barely afford to eat(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent 

    I have been working at Delta Global Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Benifits make the job worth it

    Cons

    Compensation is a little low for the work that you do.

    Delta Global Staffing2019-10-22
  2. "Worst Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Global Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many pros other than ok flight benefits that still do not makeup for the terrible pay and treatment.

    Cons

    Manager and supervisor took advantage of the hard workers. Not team oriented. Managers and supervisors would scream at employees and be very unprofessional. Honestly the worst.

    Continue reading
    Delta Global Staffing2020-02-20
  3. "Decent pay, Unorganized"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Dispatcher 

    I have been working at Delta Global Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight Benefits & decent pay

    Cons

    Company unprofessional And unorganized poorly managed

    Delta Global Staffing2020-01-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Understaffed and Underpaid"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent 

    I worked at Delta Global Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the flight benefits and some of the people I worked with. The job itself was fun, working around planes- what's not to love?

    Cons

    Working at a smaller base has it challenges. Employee turnover was high due to benefits getting cut and pay being so low. Hard to take advantage of flight benefits when you can barely afford to eat.

    Continue reading
    Delta Global Staffing2020-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Service in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Global Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    literally nothing at all, overworked and underpaid

    Cons

    flight benefits aren’t even worth it

    Continue reading
    Delta Global Staffing2020-02-12
  6. "Poor management, disrespectful, disorganized"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Cabin Service in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Delta Global Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, flight discount benefits after a month of work

    Cons

    Poor management, disrespectful, disorganized, no chance to transfer over to Delta Airlines

    Delta Global Staffing2020-02-10
  7. "Eh"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Global Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The flight benefits weren’t too bad.

    Cons

    Night shift had it bad. Management was crud. You’d be scheduled to be off at two but sometimes be there past 4.

    Delta Global Staffing2019-12-20
  8. "Easy Work.....Terrible Work Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Global Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workload can be easy depending on who your Lead is,who you have on your team,and what aircraft's you'll clean. Supervisors can be chill and cool as long as you do the work and follow the rules. Health,vision,dental benefits are a blessing to have within the company

    Cons

    The company is really just Global services......If you think you're going to get the full benefit package for working with Delta think again. Management is a utter mess to the point where they will look for a reason to fire you. Long hours and mandatory overtime if management and dispatch don't have enough workers depending on the shift and season. Pay is not enough for the work you do especially when you have to do quick turns(Planes that leave out within a 10-15 time frame) NO FLIGHT BENEFITS!!! Unless you are a part of management flight benefits are non-existence.

    Continue reading
    Delta Global Staffing2020-01-03
  9. "Great Flight Benefits, Embarrassing Wage"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Global Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel Benefits, job experience, co-workers

    Cons

    Pay is terrible, constantly getting benefits cut without notice

    Continue reading
    Delta Global Staffing2019-12-18
  10. "Great work experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Global Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Very clear on what assignments were Enjoyed most of my colleagues Actually worked in areas that used my expertise/I used my degree and minors on the job every day. Flight privileges Worked with smart intelligent global minded people who know that the world doesn’t stop in the Florida keys.

    Cons

    As always, one bad person spoils the whole bunch. I had one colleague who must have been angry that there were two people with the same key skillsets on the same job. I stayed away from him and my distance from him made it seem like I wasn’t a team player. Assignment wasn’t as long as it seemed it was going to be. One lady in charge of hiring had an attitude and seemed upset that I had a lot more education than she imagined. Back handed sort of compliment was given during the screening. Long commute to main office. Aside from that I loved the job.

    Continue reading
    Delta Global Staffing2019-12-16
Found 337 reviews