Delta Hotels Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Hotels Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Kenneth M. Greene
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, competitive pay and a positive corporate culture made Delta a pleasure to work for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, great incentives, great job(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Now owned by Marriott"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Hotels for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Delta Hotels is a GREAT company to work for. Culture, benefits, travel perks. Now that we are a part of Marriott there are many career opportunities.

    Cons

    The uncertainty of where the brand will go. There is still job security tho.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I love working for the company

    Delta Hotels2016-01-01
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels

    Pros

    The staff is very friendly and the feeling of team is definitely there! The staff room is great and was always happy when i was there!

    Cons

    Not really cons per say but the atmosphere is a very corporate structure. Top down and there seem to be little room for growth. But keep at it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what youre doing, the team seems like a great place to work. I would keep doing what i was doing and keep growing.

    Delta Hotels2015-10-19
  3. "good place to grow your strength"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time

    Pros

    they pay really well even for starters

    Cons

    they don't care about their staffs

    Delta Hotels2019-05-09
  4. "Guest Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great benefits, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Staffing issues, lots of promises but no actual action taken

    Delta Hotels2019-03-21
  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kelowna, BC

    I worked at Delta Hotels part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, competitive pay and a positive corporate culture made Delta a pleasure to work for.

    Cons

    Being taken over by Marriot

    Delta Hotels2019-03-12
  6. "Manager at Delta Hotels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good discount, training, team and benefit

    Cons

    No work life balance, exec team, low pay, long hours, turnover heavy

    Delta Hotels2019-03-21
  7. "Front Desk Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlottetown, PE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Average benefits which you pay for. You get to meet interesting people

    Cons

    Poor training, so so pay, very poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid engaging in acts of personal greed. Treat employees as valued team members

    Delta Hotels2019-03-15
  8. "service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Service in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      fare pay and high class

      Cons

      no business in winter

      Advice to Management

      need to be more involved

      Delta Hotels2019-02-18
    • "Barman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barman in Burnaby, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good location, free parking, good pay and health care benefits

      Cons

      Revolving door of middle level management due to low compensation.

      Delta Hotels2019-01-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Valet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Valet in Montreal, QC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Delta Hotels part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Salary is nice and the schedual is great for students.

      Cons

      Works with a system that favors the eldest employees (that worked the longest) so when you are the newest you get the short end of the stick

      Delta Hotels2018-12-04
    Found 118 reviews