KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Deluxe Corporation

Engaged Employer

Deluxe Corporation

Add a Review

Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 685 of over 711 reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "good company to work with good benefits(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and excellent pay(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management don't know anything(in 20 reviews)

  • "Predominantly male work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Deluxe Corporation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent place to grow and learn

      Jul 15, 2021 - Database Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined deluxe right after completing my master, did not had many years of experience, joined as level 2 employee, got lot of help and support from my teammates and folks from other teams as well. Got plenty of opportunity to learn new things and advance my skills into other database systems. attended many deluxe sponsored training courses, seminars, etc. to enhance my knowledge. All the hardwork i put in and work i did, After 3 years, i am level 4 dba now. management appreciates the efforts we put in and you eventually get appropriate reward for that.

      Cons

      can't think of anything, environment is ideal for person like me who wants to advance in my career.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      Jul 28, 2021 - Implementation Specialist in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture they have built at Deluxe is great. The people they draw in are also amazing! The best judge of this is how many people are celebrating 15-20 or more years with them. Once you get hired on, you never want to leave.

      Cons

      I have not found an aspect of Deluxe that I would call a Con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love the work, but scared for my future

      Jul 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My managers stress work-family balance and provide reasonable accommodations for a variety of situations. I can't say that is the same in all departments, but it's been wonderful for me personally. The work is engaging and interesting. There are a lot of ways to further your career with learning opportunities, and there are so many amazing employee groups that encourage networking and socializing outside of your team.

      Cons

      3 years with no raise and way too long without a 401k match. A lot of employees quit because of this. Layoffs layoffs layoffs. Never know who's going to be next. There is a large portion of the employee base that has a "knowledge is power" mindset. This can make it very hard to learn new things or find information sometimes. These employees can be very catty to work with and make the work environment very unpleasant. There is a very heavy executive presence. The company feels very top heavy, with a lot of these VP's having titles that sound made up and unnecessary.

      8 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Losing Their Way

      Jul 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people who genuinely care about our customers are out there, putting their all into making their customers' lives easier, and attempting to maintain the sense of caring not just for the customers, but their fellow employees.

      Cons

      With the mass influx of higher-level leadership brought in at the tail-end of 2020, they stopped listening to the employees doing the work, deciding to come in and randomly switch up many orgs and responsibilities without really looking at the long game, turning it into a land grab and power play, neglecting the people who did genuinely look to creating something great while the world went upside down. Instead of Deluxe caring just as much for their employees as they do their customers, as we pushed into 2021, they cared more about the bottom line, turning into a place that I wanted to spend the rest of my career at to yet another churn shop. Growing revenue is the only real "Value" that the company believes in now to the detriment of their employees, regardless of the PR.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture of intimidation and complaining

      Jul 31, 2021 - Inbound Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule for leaving early and then they deduct it from your floating holidays.

      Cons

      Micromanaged with a culture of employees complaining to human resources about other employees. They call it a sales position , although you read a script and cannot deviate from it. They will give you a time limit for calls that is difficult to meet. Your managers will use intimidation and threaten your job for improvising at all from their script. The metrics for meeting conversion include hang ups from tech problems and calls that were routed to you improperly. Example business dept, cust service, and wrong numbers. You will not be told all the metrics and your boss will.intimidate you to lower the price making it more difficult to make your numbers. If you come in late you will face harassment. Basically very few people get a sizable bonus. You will work for low wages . They use deceptive advertising to get customers to call, then the rep has to overcome that.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Horrible - STOP OUTSOURCING JOBS!

      Jul 19, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Nice employees Good 401K

      Cons

      After 20+ years of service, pay is NOT in line with other companies that offer a higher hourly rate for new employees...making years of service obsolete. In the last year, a ton of jobs have been outsourced to off shore countries, such as India and Dominican Republic. Employee years of service and skill set is NOT appreciated by upper management AT ALL. Hard to get time off. Minimal slots are given and you have to fight for days off. If you need one and it is not available, you get an absence. The point system for absences is ridiculous. Completely micromanaged environment. Changes to company guidelines are not considerate of employee needs. The systems they use, such as the point system for absences was changed recently and is VERY strict. Not only that, it was communicated a WEEK or less before the start date. This is not a family or a team oriented company. Everyone is just a number.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Treats their employees incredibly poorly

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some benefits that are offered are decent. Many of the lower level people who have survived are talented and fun to work with, but unfortunately treated horribly. Read the reviews that actually have detail and you will see the truth.

      Cons

      The executive leadership team are great at finding ways to give nothing to their employees with excuses and false promises. The new CEO has been there since Nov, 2018 now, never given out a raise to anyone other than the other executives. Took bonuses away for 2 years, took the 401k match away, basically took any monetary incentive from the people doing all the work. Meanwhile, he and his executive pals who are getting paid primarily with stock incentives are sitting pretty with all the large aquisitions that are propping up the stock price. Now they're opening a new HQ in downtown Minneapolis where parking is far from cheap. So in addition to the high inflation, we're now getting around a $40-50/week pay DECREASE due to them opening this HQ. Luckily the Cloud space is hot right now, so know that i'll be finding a new job that appreciates and pays their employees. soon. Stay away from this place!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Eh...

      Jul 15, 2021 - Product Specialist in Dillsboro, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deluxe has been very flexible allowing me to work from home. Coworkers are very friendly and easy to work with.

      Cons

      Communication between departments is basically non existent. Right before covid they let go quite a few people, then when covid happened they let go more, and then at the end of 2020 they let go another group of people. Most of the time I'm not sure if they are going to let me go or not. They use terms like "legacy thinking" when talking about what we did in the past even if there was a specific reason why this way of thinking was used. I have learned to keep my mouth shut and go with the flow. They are not a horrible company to work for, but they like to work with less employees and pile on the work on the employees left. I am currently doing the work of 3 employees and I am not able to keep up. The last company I worked for had a great family atmosphere and unfortunately Deluxe does not have that even though they like to say they do.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not bad, but not great

      Jul 22, 2021 - PCI Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a bad place to work if you end up on a good team. I was offered a competitive salary so the lack of pay raises that other more tenured employees have flagged hasn’t affected me yet. I have flexible hours, am able to work from home, and a manager who cares about keeping their employees happy. So a good place if you land in the right spot.

      Cons

      401k match still frozen. CEO and upper management seem aloof to employee concerns. I also started during the pandemic when everybody was remote and there was absolutely no virtual orientation for new employees to learn about the company, so I still can’t say I know what the office culture is like or what all the lines of business do.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Deluxe! Great company reinventing themselves.

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Cloud Automation Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deluxe is a great company. I've been treated and paid well for my talents. They embrace change and are reinventing themselves in their technical areas. They embrace opensource technology and are open to including those technologies in their day to day operations.

      Cons

      Deluxe has had many acquisitions which has caused fragmentation in different I.T. areas causing gaps in enterprise standards. It is something they are working on correcting.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 685 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    or