KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Deluxe Corporation

Engaged Employer

Deluxe Corporation

Add a Review

Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 841 of over 876 reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
189 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and HR, lots of miscommunications(in 57 reviews)
  • "They have bad managers and leads in place who point fingers in order to get through layoff season .(in 30 reviews)
  • "Annual layoffs in certain areas limit the ability to drive success of some projects(in 24 reviews)
  • "Upper management thinks they are amazing but since they took over the reigns the only thing to show is a failing business with no growth in site.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Poor leadership(in 16 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Deluxe Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company to work for

    Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth Friendly environment

    Cons

    Honestly can’t really think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company, but is not perfect

    Aug 30, 2022 - IT Senior Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After spending 24 years at Deluxe, I would say that the best part of working at Deluxe is the people. Over my time there, I have had a lot of chances to work on many interesting and impactful projects. They have helped me to get my associate's, bachelor's, and master's degrees, and their benefits have supported my family through many life changes.

    Cons

    Office politics make it hard to get work done and can be very frustrating. Some of the processes for getting things done and requesting help are completely inefficient and confusing. It is very difficult to get anything done without the help of someone who has been there a while and can help navigate these processes. Pay is OK, but there is a common saying among those that have been there a while that in order to get a real raise you have to leave and come back.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Management is a joke, zero support, zero training

    Sep 19, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are divisions within Deluxe that run extremely well, have ample resources and good management. They offer almost all employees the ability to work from home 100% of the time. The culture is very friendly. Good benefits. Brand new office in downtown Minneapolis.

    Cons

    My role was terminated, along with about 18 of my colleagues. They fired us on Teams. The call lasted about 90 seconds. This came after almost a year of providing us no training, no support, and a product line they made changes to every month without communicating those changes with the sales team.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Aug 18, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company with great people. Benefits, PTO, Holidays....all very good. Training was standard and always accessible when needed to review. They are open to new ideas and allow you to grow.

    Cons

    There really are not any cons from my perspective. Work is what you make of it. You have to show up and be present in your job and give it all you can, and that's what makes it great, no matter what you're doing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    For a big corporation its not bad.

    May 2, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For this being a huge corporation it is the best one that I have worked for. I am a single mom and this company allows me to have a work, life balance. Which I have not had at other large companies that I work for. Livable wage for my area. Great benefits. Great incentives. Supportive Management. Lots of training. Lots of opportunity to give back to the community.

    Cons

    Depending on the position too much down time during training, while waiting for others to complete tasks. But that is mostly during tax season. End of year is crazy like any company that works in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Some people aren't considered equal

    Sep 24, 2022 - Data Processing Specialist in Monterey Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient location and plenty of work

    Cons

    Respect of persons: unfair job practices

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Deluxe is on the rise and must avoid the fall.

    Jul 26, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid Leadership for the Most Part Family-like Atmosphere Decent Compensation

    Cons

    Growth pains shifting from an old check company to a payments and technology company (Fintech).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Deluxe Corporation Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Here at Deluxe, we strive to have a positive and healthy workplace for all. It is important to us that our Deluxers feel safe and valued as members of team.

  8. 2.0